Back to hotel info

Good 6.6
Based on 572 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 572 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 5.0
  • Location 6.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.6
  • Service 6.4
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 5.7

Chamnann S.
Thailand
February 15, 2012
Lovely and freindly hotel
near mtr and urban life style
walk about 10 min from Olympic station. Room's size is shot in width but long in length. If you are a big guy this will not please you. A bed is at the end of the room. There are no space between wall and bed's sides! Bath room is small but clean and well decorated. It's okay to stay here. We will back here again next time.

Mads R.
Norway
January 25, 2012
Small and cosy hotel
Cheap and clean
we stayed at this hotel in hong kong for three nights. the location is not the best, as it lies in an apparently dodgy street (dark street in the evenings with no people) and quite far from the city centre (about 15 - 20 min walk to the different markets and main streets). but we did have a pleasant stay as the room was cheap and clean, although the mattress was quite hard (the hardest bed i ever slept in). overall i don't think i would have stayed here again, mainly because of the hard bed and the poor location.

John P.
Australia
January 23, 2012
Disappointing Hotel
Location good for transport and market areas
Of 11 hotels we stayed at on our trip, this was the last and the most disappointing - stayed 3 nights. Room was extremely small, and the staff not very helpful. Room fridge didn't work, and we were told that none of the room fridges worked. Second night noisy guests were very disturbing, and the staff not very interested in addressing this. Would not stay there again or recommend.

Jade L.
Malaysia
January 17, 2012
Budget room rate but small room
The price is reasonable
Generally, the location of the hotel is good. It is located 5 minutes from the Olympia MTR station. Mini markets and restaurants are available around the hotel. Majorities of the shop of the street of the hotel are workshop, thus the environment of the street is not that good.

Martin C.
Canada
January 16, 2012
Decent hotel for the price
Price and location were spot on
A little hard for the cabbie to find, the service was however efficient and expedient!

wong K.
Malaysia
January 16, 2012
great location but bad toilet.
cheap and location good
location is ok and room is ok, only the toilet very bad.

Herbert C.
Philippines
December 19, 2011
Cozy hotel with all the basic stuff you'll need!
Very near shopping district, easily accessible
The staff were courteous, cleaning was timely and never fails, bed was okay for our backs enough for a good night sleep.

Reano M.
Philippines
November 24, 2011
great and affordable hotel
clean and twin beds...easy check in and with water and other hygiene supplies
we are family of 7 and we booked for 2 rooms. a little small outside but good inside...location is walking distance to mongkok.

Reano M.
Philippines
November 24, 2011
clean and affordable hotel
clean, good location
the hotel itself is clean, everyday room cleaning and aircondition is good.

SZE L.
Malaysia
November 21, 2011
Cozy clean hotel and economic too!
Good location, clean and near to MTR
The hotel is at strategic location which is about 10  - 15 mins walking distance from Olympic subway. It is at a quiet neighbourhood which mostly surrounded by workshop. Not everyone knows where the hotel is even if you ask the passerby. Exit at exit B, turn left in front of HSBC building. Go straight and turn right once u see a lift on your right. Go straight till the end and go down the staircase. Then turn right you'll see a small lane, go straight through the small lane and turn left. Walk for 1 block, then you will see the hotel on the left.   Hotel room wasn't big. But for hongkong standard and that price we paid, is quite reasonable. Room is clean and cozy. Equipped with all necessities like hot water, hair dryer, shampoo and towel. The staffs in the hotel are quite friendly.   One thing bad about the hotel is that they have lousy sound proof! Almost every night we can hear people talking loud and moving chairs.. Very irritating!