arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Bridal Tea House Tai Kok Tsui Li Tak Hotel

No. 36-38 Li Tak Street, Tai Kok Tsui, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Good 6.6
Based on 572 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 572 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 5.0
  • Location 6.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.6
  • Service 6.4
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 5.7

SIU T.
Hong Kong
April 20, 2013
good location place
clean, comfortable, nice staff
the have so many tea house hotel. not easy to find that wich is correct. and the room is bit small. but it clean!

Nicholas T.
Malaysia
April 07, 2013
Budget Hotel
Fast check in and check out,easy access for public transport,budget hotel.

anita W.
Malaysia
March 07, 2013
Conveniently located
Near to MTR, Olympic Station
The location is great, it's just a few minutes walk to the Olympic Station. And just around the corner, there are lots of great eateries. However, the surrounding streets are a little dirty. But the dirty streets didn't bother me, as once you step into the hotel, it's clean. The rooms are small, clean and cosy.

Rachelle C.
Philippines
March 06, 2013
Lovely hotel with great service
Big room for a standard twin size, clean room, good service
We enjoyed our stay because the staffs are accommodating and the manager is always smiling whenever we talk to him. Also, our room is very well kept. Everytime we came back to the hotel from our morning trips, the room is always clean and all of the bed sheets are arranged. Towels were also changed and floor is swept.

khoh S.
Malaysia
February 27, 2013
lovely hotel but small room
cheap, clean and everything is well maintained
It is quite convenience to MTR (Olympic station) and also can go Mong Kok by walking around 15 minutes. The room is quite small but everything is prepare well like shampoo, toothbrush, towels, hair dryer, travel plug... the room is clean and everyday the housekeeping will clean your room. it is a good choice if you just want to sleep and not for enjoy any hotel facilities..this hotel will not make you disappointed.

Thi D.
Vietnam
February 08, 2013
Lovely hotel but bad location
Clean room, good staff
I spend 4 nights 5 days in this small hotel. Bridal Tea House is a chain of hotel with many hotels with the same name in different places. And it caused me a trouble. When I gave the address to the taxi driver, he took me to a wrong Bridal Tea House. Next time whenever you show the taxi driver the address of this hotel, never to forget to add Li Tak kai, Tai Kok Tsui in its name. The entrance of the hotel is funny. You have to enter from the gate of the restaurant. And I know you won't have good impression with the location of this hotel. However, don't let it affects your trip. The street is actually safe and the people there are quite friendly. Despite the bad location, the room is good. It's small like all other Hongkong 3 stars hotel but it's clean and convenient. My tip: If you want big room, book 4-5 star hotels in far place. If you choose 3 stars hotel, prepare that your room will be very small. The bathroom is nice made and larger than any other 3 stars hotel I've stayed. Other than that, the staffs for this hotel are good. Seem like there is only one man who can speak English but the others are quite helpful. I forgot one of my luggage outside of my room and the staff helped me to keep it in safe. Step out the hotel and go to Tai Kok Tsui street, you will find many things there. Mongkok is on 15-20 minutes of walking or you can go to Olympian MTR station in within 5-7 minutes. The sushi takeaway shop in Olympian MTR station is worthy to try. With the cheap price, Bridal Tea House in Li Tak street is a good place for anyone with limited budget and only want to use hotel as a place to sleep at night. However, Hongkong is a sleepless city, so you don't have to worry.

Suk G.
Malaysia
February 01, 2013
location is not bad but the room is small
clean and tidy
the hotel is not hard to find and the staff there is very nice

LAN T.
Australia
January 29, 2013
Great location but small rooms
clean and spotless
When I book this hotel, I read other reviews , I know it will be small. When we get there the first night we are a bit uncomfortable but with this price we can't get any better. This hotel is clean and very convenient , around the hotel there are lot of restaurants which are reasonable prices and tasting. After a couple of nights we get used to it and we'll be back to this hotel if we have chance to go to Hong Kong

Melissa M.
Australia
January 21, 2013
Nice price, small rooms
Clean, good price, close to train station/good food
The hotel is located in a nice, quiet street and is close to the Olympic Trainstation which makes it easy to get to the city/cable cars/Disneyland. The rooms are tiny, but that is to be expected in Hong Kong. The shower is fun to use and the hotel is clean.

Lai N.
Hong Kong
January 18, 2013
clean and good location
clean, lots of local restaurants around the hotel
hotel a little bit hard to find but it's near MTR station. There are a lot of local restaurants around. Room is clean but small, but's it's enough if you just stay for around 3 days.