arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 1258 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1258 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.4
  • Service 6.3
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Wiryo H.
Indonesia
December 12, 2013
Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hote
Wifi, Location & Clean
Location is the maybe the best thing of this Hotel. Rooms were clean, Wifi was fast. Staffs in reception spoke poor English, not very helpful. I wonder how this hotel could get 3 stars

HO D.
Singapore
December 12, 2013
Convenient for shopping
Located near MTR stn

Ying G.
Singapore
December 12, 2013
Terrible service and tiny rooms
location
The room was tiny, but it was expected. But the walls were so thin that we can hear our neighbours all night and they were very noisy. The room was very dusty, ad we were sneezing throughtout our stay there. The breakfast served was pathetic, and on our last day there, the water was out and we couldn't flush. The staff as very rude as well.

Cedric C.
Singapore
December 11, 2013
Choose casa hotel if u are thinking of this hotel.
location, location location

Julie S.
United States
December 09, 2013
Location Location Location
Location near, Sense of being in China, Streetside cafe
The room was the tiniest ever hotel experienced, needed to leave suitcase at end of bed on one side, but at least it was a 3/4 size bed - AND having read reviews, was forewarned (tho not about the SLOOOOOOW elevator). Compensated by the 16th floor corner location with large windows on two sides, fab city view. Certainly manageable, acceptable given the price and other features. After all, in China folks live more packed than this. Restaurant fine for breakfast but less appealing menu than the street stand food across the street.

walker S.
United States
December 06, 2013
Good location in Yau Ma Tei
decent room size for Hong Kong, staff helpful
The Bridal Tea House is a decent hotel for the price. I had a double, so it was large compared to a single that I stayed in at another Bridal Tea House hotel in Hung Hom. Room needed some repairs (the electrical outlet was non-functional) but it was fine.

Wenqian T.
Singapore
December 03, 2013
Suitable for the budget travellers.
Cozy front desk, cozy waiting area, cozy lobby environment with a whiff of roses in the air
It was a good location for shopping. I had anticipated the room to be small, so it didn't surprise/shock me. However, there were bedbugs! I had many marks on my legs by the end of my stay here. The WIFI is also not very reliable when I used it at night, probably due to the high usage by other travellers. I would advise people to use the WIFI at the lobby as it was the strongest.

Shiang O.
Malaysia
November 28, 2013
feel like stay inside a closet
clean, close to shopping area
hotel room is very small. Cant even open yr luggage. They serve same breakfast everyday. only recommend for backpacker or couple.

HONG Y.
Malaysia
November 21, 2013
worth
location, breakfast, staff
this is a good experience for us to stay in a tiny but complete with everythings hotel and located near a MTR station which was convenience for us.

Siak T.
Singapore
November 20, 2013
Great Location
The location is superb, the price reasonable, room is clean
The stay is normal. I kind of like the location, as it is very near temple street, with good food just walking distance away from the door step. Very near MTR as well, abt 110m away only. Only bad point, the staffs are not as friendly.