Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 1269 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1269 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.4
  • Service 6.3
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Edenn T. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Just fair
Hot water, internet and all facilities in the room are working fine
It was nice. But it was really small. The housekeeping doesnt clean the room they dont wash the cups and glasses and doesnt make the bed. If they can improve their cleaning strategy i think this hotel isnt that bad.
Reviewed January 02, 2014

Rose K. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2013
Good location with great food and shopping malls
Near Yau Ma Tei MTR station, easy access to restaurants, helpful staff
Plus point: The hotel location is good. Easy access to shopping malls, public transport and restaurants. The area is very lively and can be crowded until late night. It is also near (within walking distance) to Yau Ma Tei MTR station. The staff is helpful and prompt in taking action. Minus point: The entire room is of limited space.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Song G. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in November 2013
Centrally located, City hotel, Value for Money
Centrally located, City hotel, Value for Money
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Li T. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in November 2013
Good & budget for less than 3 days stay
Clean, fast room service,most amenities provided
Pleasant but shockingly small and compact room with most amenities provided such as refrigerator, hair dryer, toothbrush and toothpaste. Moving around the room is pretty challenging as the space is quite constraint and would recommended only 1 person. However it is still worth it and is comfortable to stay if you are one who is not used to budget or backpacker hotel. Location is really good, it takes less than 5 mins walk to the yau ma tei mrt station. Transport is also not a problem from the airport as you can take Citybus A21 towards the hotel and back to the hotel. Travel duration is about 45mins to 1hr but the arrival frequency is high.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Wiryo H. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hote
Wifi, Location & Clean
Location is the maybe the best thing of this Hotel. Rooms were clean, Wifi was fast. Staffs in reception spoke poor English, not very helpful. I wonder how this hotel could get 3 stars
Reviewed December 12, 2013

HO D. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2013
Convenient for shopping
Located near MTR stn
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Ying G. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Terrible service and tiny rooms
location
The room was tiny, but it was expected. But the walls were so thin that we can hear our neighbours all night and they were very noisy. The room was very dusty, ad we were sneezing throughtout our stay there. The breakfast served was pathetic, and on our last day there, the water was out and we couldn't flush. The staff as very rude as well.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Cedric C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Choose casa hotel if u are thinking of this hotel.
location, location location
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Julie S. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Location Location Location
Location near, Sense of being in China, Streetside cafe
The room was the tiniest ever hotel experienced, needed to leave suitcase at end of bed on one side, but at least it was a 3/4 size bed - AND having read reviews, was forewarned (tho not about the SLOOOOOOW elevator). Compensated by the 16th floor corner location with large windows on two sides, fab city view. Certainly manageable, acceptable given the price and other features. After all, in China folks live more packed than this. Restaurant fine for breakfast but less appealing menu than the street stand food across the street.
Reviewed December 09, 2013

walker S. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Good location in Yau Ma Tei
decent room size for Hong Kong, staff helpful
The Bridal Tea House is a decent hotel for the price. I had a double, so it was large compared to a single that I stayed in at another Bridal Tea House hotel in Hung Hom. Room needed some repairs (the electrical outlet was non-functional) but it was fine.
Reviewed December 06, 2013