arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 1240 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1240 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.4
  • Service 6.2
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.6

7.7 Chong S.
Malaysia
October 25, 2013
convenience
near to mtr, behind temple street, shopping
great. even very small room, but great location. MTR is just behind, Temple street also next street only. A lot of local foods around that area. Walking distance to Mong Kok.

8.7 Tracey C.
Australia
October 23, 2013
Centrally located amongst the markets.
location. close proximity to MTR. Markets nearby.
As stated by most reviews the rooms are very small. Location to MTR and markets makes easy travelling. Affordability was a bonus, breakfast was always enjoyable. Enjoyed the stay, will consider return if returning to Hong Kong.

6.3 Ghim H.
Singapore
October 21, 2013
budget
budget

6.3 Koh E.
Singapore
September 28, 2013
reasonable hotel that is centrally located.
good location, close to shopping areas, easy access to airport
It was quite a good experience. Although we went there hoping to see the tea shaped lamp as reflected in agoda's website, we wew abit disappointed that what we saw was not what we get. However this didn't dampen any of our feelings as the hotel is centrally located. This made shopping easier as we could put our shopping output in the hotel before continuing further . There is also a direct bus to bring us to the airport'S doorstep. Generally nothing much to complain.

7.7 Christina K.
Singapore
September 27, 2013
Small room but comfortable stay in a clean room
Near MTR, near shopping, clean
The room is very small, same as the room in a backpackers hostel, which I stayed before too. Price is much pricier than a backpackers hostel, but it's very clean and the bed is comfortable. Very tiny toilet, may not fit if you are big size. Excellent location, though the surrounding neighborhood looks dirty and old.

7.7 John A.
Philippines
September 24, 2013
Near to street food, authentic chinese foods are g
Food, near MTR, shopping
It is centally located. Everything here is very near. Most of all, getting to other destinations is not a problem, cause MTR is just 20 steps. Way from the hotel.

8 Ka M.
Hong Kong
September 17, 2013
Nice and acceptable hotel
best location, nice and acceptable hotel
Good acceptable price overall, great location and close to mongkok which is place we will always hanging around Bad as every HK Hotel a bit small overall for room and toilet (especially toilet) Overall worth to stay compare the price, location and hotel size

6.7 MELVYN R.
Australia
September 10, 2013
Location, location...the hotel is less than 3 minu
The subway was 50 paces away, great cheap restaurants and the Temple St markets.
The hotel is no frills, clean and seems non smoking. The free breakfast is a bit dismal but the enthusiasm of the breakfast staff makes up for it. My advice is to stay from Sunday night until about Thursday as Thursday to Sunday, the hotel fills with mainland Chinese, who are noisy, rude and clog the lifts.

9 Olga E.
Russia
August 31, 2013
Location
Location, fast check in
From the airport to the hotel you can easily get there by bus or metro. The hotel room is small, but clean. The room has shower and coffee maker. At the entrance you need to leave a Deposit. Staff is polite and friendly.

7.3 Wilfred T.
Singapore
August 28, 2013
Extremely good location with Famous Claypot rice
Excellent Location, Great Food nearby, MTR nearby
The location of the hotel was fantastic as it is near many famous local restaurants/coffee shops. The room was extremely small. Have to try it to believe it. =) The sink was tiny with a large tap, it makes brushing of teeth very hard.