Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 1269 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1269 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.4
  • Service 6.3
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Fong O. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Near MTR station and night market.
Breakfast variety no change but good location to travel .
Room small, two single bed only 1.7 meter lenght not much movement space. Aircondition not cold must informed the staff to set the temperature.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Kerwin T. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Just a little above budget hostel
near MTR, near night market, near shopping area
it was fine, only problem was the bed had some dirt everyday when we arrived at night time, it seems there are some dirt near the aircon that is being blown to the bed. Breakfast is included, but since we couldn't speak chinese, had a hard time to ask questions. We were with our 3 year old daughter and my wife wanted to share her food with her, but the chinese lady said something in chinese which I think means no sharing (since she seemed to take away the food from our daughter's plate). Maybe it's hotel policy, but we found it quite rude. We could've paid extra if necessary. That's why on the second day we didn't eat our breakfast there (even though it was free). Nice thing about hotel is that it's very near the Yaumatei MTR station. 1-2 minute walk. However, there seems to be no elevator/escalator to go down to the train station in the Yaumatei exits; only stairs. It's pretty hard for people with baggage/strollers.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Kok Y. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Room too small
good lacation, near to sub-way station, easily accessable
Reviewed November 04, 2013

KAH T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2013
City hotel , small room , low price .
Just need 2 minute from MRT to hotel .
Reviewed November 04, 2013

Win W. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
very small room
friendly staff, centrally located, easy access to transport
Reviewed November 02, 2013

Win W. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Good memories to stay in here.
friendly staff, good location, easy transport
Reviewed November 02, 2013

Kenix T. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
fair
near mtr, nice foods around, and near temple street market
the standard twin room (not sure if applies to other room type) was really small for 2 people. after putting in a trolley bag luggage, we were left with no place to walk. the bathroom was really small which is a total discomfort. the internet connection from the lobby area works perfectly fine. but the room internet connection is a total failure! the mtr area in yau ma tei do not have an escalator which caused a hassle for people with big luggage.
Reviewed November 01, 2013

Fendy K. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
the hotel is unclean,small room
close to nightlife shopping centre and in the center of the city
Well, if I were looking for nice and clean hotel, surely this is not one of it. They are having an unfriendly staff (at night time) which they were not even trying to help their guest. The only thing I am happy with it's there is a lady staff that was working at morning shift, she is polite and friendly. That's all, all others are not good.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Chong S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
convenience
near to mtr, behind temple street, shopping
great. even very small room, but great location. MTR is just behind, Temple street also next street only. A lot of local foods around that area. Walking distance to Mong Kok.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Tracey C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Centrally located amongst the markets.
location. close proximity to MTR. Markets nearby.
As stated by most reviews the rooms are very small. Location to MTR and markets makes easy travelling. Affordability was a bonus, breakfast was always enjoyable. Enjoyed the stay, will consider return if returning to Hong Kong.
Reviewed October 23, 2013