arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 1258 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1258 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.4
  • Service 6.3
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Win W.
Malaysia
November 02, 2013
very small room
friendly staff, centrally located, easy access to transport

Win W.
Malaysia
November 02, 2013
Good memories to stay in here.
friendly staff, good location, easy transport

Kenix T.
Malaysia
November 01, 2013
fair
near mtr, nice foods around, and near temple street market
the standard twin room (not sure if applies to other room type) was really small for 2 people. after putting in a trolley bag luggage, we were left with no place to walk. the bathroom was really small which is a total discomfort. the internet connection from the lobby area works perfectly fine. but the room internet connection is a total failure! the mtr area in yau ma tei do not have an escalator which caused a hassle for people with big luggage.

Fendy K.
Indonesia
October 25, 2013
the hotel is unclean,small room
close to nightlife shopping centre and in the center of the city
Well, if I were looking for nice and clean hotel, surely this is not one of it. They are having an unfriendly staff (at night time) which they were not even trying to help their guest. The only thing I am happy with it's there is a lady staff that was working at morning shift, she is polite and friendly. That's all, all others are not good.

Chong S.
Malaysia
October 25, 2013
convenience
near to mtr, behind temple street, shopping
great. even very small room, but great location. MTR is just behind, Temple street also next street only. A lot of local foods around that area. Walking distance to Mong Kok.

Tracey C.
Australia
October 23, 2013
Centrally located amongst the markets.
location. close proximity to MTR. Markets nearby.
As stated by most reviews the rooms are very small. Location to MTR and markets makes easy travelling. Affordability was a bonus, breakfast was always enjoyable. Enjoyed the stay, will consider return if returning to Hong Kong.

Ghim H.
Singapore
October 21, 2013
budget
budget

Koh E.
Singapore
September 28, 2013
reasonable hotel that is centrally located.
good location, close to shopping areas, easy access to airport
It was quite a good experience. Although we went there hoping to see the tea shaped lamp as reflected in agoda's website, we wew abit disappointed that what we saw was not what we get. However this didn't dampen any of our feelings as the hotel is centrally located. This made shopping easier as we could put our shopping output in the hotel before continuing further . There is also a direct bus to bring us to the airport'S doorstep. Generally nothing much to complain.

Christina K.
Singapore
September 27, 2013
Small room but comfortable stay in a clean room
Near MTR, near shopping, clean
The room is very small, same as the room in a backpackers hostel, which I stayed before too. Price is much pricier than a backpackers hostel, but it's very clean and the bed is comfortable. Very tiny toilet, may not fit if you are big size. Excellent location, though the surrounding neighborhood looks dirty and old.

John A.
Philippines
September 24, 2013
Near to street food, authentic chinese foods are g
Food, near MTR, shopping
It is centally located. Everything here is very near. Most of all, getting to other destinations is not a problem, cause MTR is just 20 steps. Way from the hotel.