arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 1241 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1241 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.4
  • Service 6.2
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.6

10 Lok Y.
October 13, 2011
Strategic location
convenient
this is not the 1st time i stayed at bridal tea house yau ma tei hotel. this is the 4th time i stayed, as i feel that the rate is very reasonable and the location is so strategic. only 5 mins walking distance to MRT station as well as bus station. easily get food and is a shopping sport as well. the hotel service is good, they will provide as much as information that you asked for.

4.3 Preeda P.
Thailand
September 18, 2011
not so far to MTR and lots of local restaurant
small room as you know. their service sucks!
hotel should have checked all electronic facilities and ensure that they work properly. the hell tiny refrigerator didn't work and i asked the front staff if they can replace for the good one, but he just ignored "put what you want in the restaurant's" he said so, but my room was on fl.22. that's so funny to come down to the restaurant next door on the street for my cold water at about 1a.m. and also not to hope to see all staff's smile until your next life!

2 NG M.
Malaysia
September 03, 2011
Great Location but small room
nothing to liked
It's really terrible hotel, room small, bed small and room have bed smell, the toilet look dirty and i not dare stay alone in the toilet. We will never book this hotel again and our trip was also in bed feeling due to this terrible hotel.

8.3 Peng C.
Malaysia
August 28, 2011
Great location and small rooms
Near MTR station and also Mongkok area
the hotel is great location where is very near to MTR but only the wifi and the room small. other for the food and tourism place is nice.

6.7 Carl N.
United States
July 26, 2011
Super small rooms and bathroom
One minute from Yau Ma Tei Subway and Nathan Road
Smallest hotel room I have ever been in, internet hotel photos misleading. AC great. Curtains keep out no light in the morning so bring eye shades. Quiet for sleeping. Good bed. It will be a challenge in the super small bathroom to sit down on the toilet and to shower, be prepared to bang your elbows, etc. Shower had great pressure and plenty of warm water. Close to Temple Steet night market and Ladies Market. Several C-stores nearby and several good cheap Chinese noodles stalls and restaurants. Staff did not understand service with a smile. If you are two people, I wouldn't stay here.

8 JOO L.
Malaysia
July 19, 2011
Fantastic location with lovely service
lovely reception/welcome area, 2mins walk to mtr
haven't got a single complain as a solo traveler. for the price is what i would have expected of the room. overall great stay

5 Lynn L.
Singapore
July 19, 2011
Great Location but Tiny Room
Mins to Mongkok & Temple Street
we are 2 ladies, skinny hor but still can one by one walk in the room. too small.... i personally find it cramp. to adjust aircon temperature u need to call reception. aircon broke down on second day and we changed to a corner room (has aircon remote) which there is additional space to put our luggage. this one, 2 skinny person can walk side by side. the smallest room i ever stayed... ** opposite hotel > nice noodles and smelly toufu **yummy** and around there are so many eateries... ** 5 mins to yau ma tei mtr. ** hotel has a small cafe to chill and people watching.

7.3 Tee L.
Malaysia
July 12, 2011
Nice location but room too small
Location is really good.
Overall i am ok with the location and the service of the hotel, except the room is kinda small. But still is kinda expected as it is in HK.

4.3 SI C.
Malaysia
June 28, 2011
Great Location but Poor Service Standards
Near to MTR station, Happening place
The hotel service was poor. One of the rooms we checked in had no water and we have to remind twice to get the problem solved. The hotel needs to undergo major cleaning of its room. I can find dusts at many corners of the room and some items leftover by previous travelers. Overall the hotel needs to improve its customer service as well as cleanliness standards.

3.3 GOH K.
Malaysia
June 15, 2011
Near station but rooms very very small
nothing
bathroom too small, aircon sometime spoil, not as clean as first thought, bedroom cover a bit dirty, not comfortable staying