arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 389 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 389 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Staff Performance 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.0

Rhea V.
Philippines
May 03, 2016
Very near Wan Chai station
The location is very good since the hotel is right next to Wan Chai station. Staff at the reception was not so welcoming. Upon arrival/check-in, the staff just looked at us. No greeting whatsoever. Unlike when we stayed at Butterfly, the staff was very welcoming and approachable. The room is alright, a bit small. They only gave water on the first day. There's a convenience store at the next corner. Red light district area.

Jeremy M.
Australia
April 29, 2016
Great location, very nice clean room
Good location, very nice and clean room hnve stayed here twice now

carolyn E.
France
April 27, 2016
Clean-Efficient-Calm
Business travel, 2 nights, clean, practical, centrally located, all amenities you need. No pool or gym.

brian G.
United Kingdom
April 23, 2016
Great location
OK This hotel will not be for everybody. Remember hotel rooms in Hong Kong are expensive and small as space is at a premium. The room was fine but small. Had all the required facilities, fast internet etc. Was fine for me I was on my own. 2 people and cases would be a squeeze. Location, Right next to Wanchai metro and bang smack in the middle of the Wanchai bar area/ entertainment area. Dont dispair turn left out of the hotel and within a few hundred yards is the White Stag bar. Ladies plying their wares are banned. Run by a British cycling fanatic. Was looked after very well by him and all his staff. The other great asset of this hotel is that it is walking distance to the exhibition centre. Having found this hotel would not stay anywhere else when visiting Hong Kong

Chris W.
Hong Kong
April 12, 2016
Well worth a visit
Well worth a visit

Lukez F.
Singapore
April 09, 2016
Not so great red light district
Red light district

EN-LING F.
China
April 05, 2016
Near the MTR but noisy
Decent hotel and decent price; however location is red light district and the sound insulation was not great, so I would probably not stay here again for those 2 simple reasons. The metro is nearby and everything else was good. So if you don't mind a sketchy area and noise it's a decent stay.

WEN S.
Singapore
March 17, 2016
good location
just nearby WANZAI MTE

WEN S.
Singapore
March 17, 2016
good location
just nearby WANZAI MTR

Katja F.
Switzerland
March 04, 2016
dicounted rate perfect
location, privacy, internet
All In all it was a great stay here since a got a good discounted rate during my stay. What i missed was that they only served at the first day a free bottle of water. The reception woman was not too friendly, she spoke like a machine gun.