Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 2984 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2984 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 5.8

Gilberto C. from Macau
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
A good Hotel with some faults
It is not easy for a Hotel to be perfect on every aspect. Our experience in this Hotel, in general, was that everything went fine except 3 things: I'm 1.85m tall and I barely kept my feet within the boundaries of the bed (which was comfortable). And I had requested a large bed in my booking but it seems that my request was ignored. The second issue was the air-con that has the wind shield broken and made the cold air hit our faces all night. Not that we woke up sick but... The third issue happened during the check-out: on the first day, we checked-in a few minutes after midday. So, we were asked if we wanted to do an upgrade for an additional fee since our room was only available after 2 pm. We paid the additional fee to have the room immediately (to liberate us from the luggage) although I don't enjoy doing extra payments that I did not count for. So, the problem happened during check-out when the staff wanted to charge us twice for the room upgrade. We did not expected that coming and since we were not given a receipt of the payment for the upgrade during day 1, we had to rely on the CCTV cameras to prove us right. The staff who attended us and solved the case was professional and kind during all-time. Everything ended fine and we did not have to pay again (obviously). All these 3 issues that happened to us are actually minor issues. But for the price we paid (although on high season), our experience could have been better. If we are going to book again in this Hotel? If the prices are more reasonable, yes.
Reviewed February 12, 2016

CHENG L. from Macau
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2016
Nice Location & Tidy!
The hotel was not hard to find and the location is super good (like 5-10mins walk to central). Nice & helpful staff and spacious room. Recommend!!
Reviewed February 03, 2016

Peter A. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Could be better
Management of this hotel has not trained the staff on the idea of pleasing the customer. The rooms are small and cluttered. The lighting is harsh and white (no yellow bulbs). I woken up by the sound of the shower next door. It WOKE ME UP. Not good.
Reviewed January 29, 2016

Fred F. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2016
my standard choice
location, room design
I've stayed here before and will continue to do so. It's a relatively good deal for this lovely part of Central. I missed the night I booked because of bad weather departing New York. I arrived at 8am the next morning and asked if I could stay until 6pm instead of the normal 12 noon deadline as I had to continue on to Singapore that evening. They did not seem full and I think they could have offered that extra bit of hospitality but instead they charged me another half night. Were not willing to extend check out to even 1pm. Fair enough - it was a no -show but still - I think one can be more creative with faithful guests. Nonetheless I will be back; it's a lovely place.
Reviewed January 25, 2016

Aimen K. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Excellent Location with Great Staff
Staff, Location and Cleanliness
Really enjoyed my time at the Butterfly on Hollywood. The staff were very attentive and even walked out to hail a cab for us because the one we had called was taking too long. The rooms were very clean. They are compact but well designed. The location is fantastic. The only thing that they don't have is food within the hotel so keep that in mind when planning your trip.
Reviewed January 25, 2016

Kant A. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Good hotel in walkable distant to hangout area
Free smart phone with Net
A bit far from MTR and Soho but still can walk.
Reviewed January 20, 2016

Bruce H. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
location
staff,shower,location
Good location. Small room which typical for hk. Butterfly good hotel chain
Reviewed January 19, 2016

nien L. from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Nice service
Nice service. Nice location. Small but clean.
They gave me a map and tell me where to have the good food, they marked the places on the map for me which is very nice. We are two girls and they always help us to carry the luggages when we check-in and check-out. They have handy in the room which you can carry it and search some information in it, but its wifi cannot be shared tho.
Reviewed January 18, 2016

Danny J. from United States
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
There was a cockroach in one of the beds!
Location
Cockroach!
Reviewed January 17, 2016

David M. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Well located hotel
Location, staff performance and room comfort
Well located hotel. Close to the MTR and all amenities. Very comfortable rooms. Good size by Hong Kong standard. Staff performance was excellent. They really go out of their way to help you feel at home.
Reviewed January 17, 2016