Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 2984 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2984 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 5.8
Sort by

Christina T. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Good 4-star stay
Cleanliness, Staff Performance.
I stayed in this hotel back in July 2015 and was very impressed with the hotel and their handy phone service facility. So for my group trip in November, I had booked the same hotel for multiple rooms. But despite paying double the room price in Nov'15, they had deactivated the portable hotspot feature on their handy phone which had proven to be quite inconvenient as this was one of the reasons as to why I still went ahead with booking despite the price. A tad disappointed with this. One thing that was the same, was the good customer service from front desk to the housekeeping.
Reviewed December 17, 2015

Christina T. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 6 nights in November 2015
Good 4-star stay
Cleanliness and Staff
I stayed in this hotel back in July 2015 and was very impressed with the hotel and their handy phone service facility. So for my group trip in November, I had booked the same hotel for multiple rooms. But despite paying double the room price in Nov'15, they had deactivated the portable hotspot feature on their handy phone which had proven to be quite inconvenient as this was one of the reasons as to why I still went ahead with booking despite the price. A tad disappointed with this.
Reviewed December 17, 2015

Emily L. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Great n convenient stay
Location. Price and cleanliness
Reviewed December 16, 2015

Choon T. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Service, Comfort and Locality
Room, location and cosy
I am repeated customer for hollywood boutique hotel, the room is small but cosy, location is fine if you need to explore sheungwan and central area
Reviewed December 16, 2015

OOI L. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Good
good location, staff are veru helfful and freindly, room is comfortable
Reviewed December 14, 2015

Susan T. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
Awesome Experience!
Value for Money, Accessible Location, Friendly Staff
The location of the hotel was excellent. It's walking distance to Sheung Wan or Sai Ying Pun MTR Station. It's a convenient 10 minutes walk to Wellington Street for delicious cuisine. At the time of booking, the hotel gave very good rates and it was really value for money (given the space in each room). The housekeeping and frontdesk staff were all really polite and friendly. The frontdesk staff was eager to help us flag down a taxi each time we head out. I had a wonderful experience here and would come back again.
Reviewed December 14, 2015

Susan T. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Very Accommodating...
Friendly Staff, Comfortable Stay, Nice Decor
The staff has been accommodating as there were 8 of us and 2 of our friends were already checked in the day before. We requested to be on the same floor as our other 2 friends and we managed to get all 8 of us on the same floor. Their room are spacious for 2 persons, even though it's in crowded HK. The decor is also awesome as well. Will definitely recommend to friends if they wanna stay in HK Island.
Reviewed December 14, 2015

Suet T. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
Comfortable stay
Great service, good location, value for money
Comfortable stay. Great staff.
Reviewed December 12, 2015

CHUA L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
Work on wifi connectivity
Clean, handy phone
Was frustrated with the wifi usage the first 3 nights. Highlighted to the staff. Things improved. Walls too porous. Could hear every word my Neighbour said over the phone at 12.30am. Could hear running of tap from both the basin and showering area very clearly.
Reviewed December 11, 2015

YEE T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
LOCATED IN CENTRE OF CENTRAL
ROOM SPACE, ROOM INTERIOR, LOCATION
THE HOTEL IS LOCATED AT THE HEART OF CENTRAL HONG KONG IN HONG KONG ISLAND. IF YOU WISH TO SHOP MORE IN KOWLOON THEN THIS IS PROBABBLY NOT THE PLACE TO STAY UNLESS YOU ARE WILLING TO TRAVEL. THIS HOTEL HOWEVER IS LOCATED AT PRIME AREA OF HONG KONG ISLAND AND NOT TOO FAR FROM LAN KWAI FONG WHERE ALL THE BARS ARE. THE ROOM IS STYLISH, NICE & NEW. STAFFS ARE FRIENDLY.
Reviewed December 11, 2015