Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 2984 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2984 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 5.8

jermaine H. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2015
great hotel in great location
location, style and cost
a great hotel as always
Reviewed August 17, 2015

jermaine H. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2015
fantastic hotel
location, price and style
a great central location
Reviewed August 17, 2015

NANSI S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2015
place
place for older streets
Reviewed August 17, 2015

YVETTE A. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Great location, convenient, thin walls
location, modern, clean
It was our 2nd time in HK and we chose this hotel purely for location. Close to all the restaurants, cafes, etc. Really enjoyed this part of HK. Lobby was small, but check-in was fast. Rooms were small, which is common in HK, but clean. The bathroom was a tiny box like those in a cruise ship. It's tinier than the ones we experienced in Japan. Walls were thin as we can hear our neighbor sneeze. Windows don't open for any ventilation in a small space. My husband thought the A/C didn't get cold, but I was fine with the temperature. Free mobile phone to use with unlimited local calls, which was nice. Overall, It was value for money if you're looking for something mid-range in a good location.
Reviewed August 15, 2015

Lim H. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Good service
Useful handy mobile, helpful staff, clean room
Reviewed August 14, 2015

Tisha D. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
good hotel
location - sheung wan is a nice neighborhood in HK. lots of restaurants, close enough to walk to Central and quiet in the evenings; staff was friendly and accommodating; hotel is new and clean.
Overall had a wonderful experience in Butterly on Hollywood. Hotel is easy to find, a short distance from the Sheung Wan MTR station. The staff is friendly. Hotel is fairly new so the rooms are nice and clean. WiFi is fast. We had a city phone as part of the package so this was a great help in navigating the city and having free wifi anywhere we went. Really convenient! My only complaint is that it was hard to get the right temperature in the shower. I would stay here again and would highly recommend it to anyone else. 😊
Reviewed August 12, 2015

Ida H. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Good location, room cleanliness and good service
Near to MTR station, safe neighbourhood and easy access to dining places
Good location to a MTR and dining places. However, the room is small and shower water temperature was not easy to adjust.
Reviewed August 12, 2015

yvonne C. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2015
Convenient!
location, Cleanliness and Comfort
No frills but very comfortable and clean. Lots of restaurants nearby
Reviewed August 10, 2015

Dong K. from South Korea
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Satisfying hotel
Cleanliness, near tram station/harbor
It was wide, clean and friendly. It can be hard to find the location at first, but pretty close to MTR and tram station. You can take a walk by the sea at night, too. Although there was not a great view, my room surrounded by buildings, it is worth the price.
Reviewed August 10, 2015

PATRICK P. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2015
Comefortable Bed
bed, location, friendly front dest staff
Wonderful stay. Small but well equipped room, refrigerator, tea kettle, free internet. I would stay again! 4 Star!
Reviewed August 09, 2015