arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 2960 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2960 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 5.8

Cecilia G.
Philippines
July 28, 2015
Cozy boutique hotel, good location
Location, price, free local phone with internet
The hotel is situated in a nice neighborhood along Hollywood street where quaint local shops and restaurants are all within walking distance. The MTR is a bit of a walk--around 15 minutes away. I loved that the rooms were so affordable and comfortable, despite them being a bit small. The free phone with internet was incredibly useful for us travelers. My only complaint is that the floor we stayed in had a horrible smell, probably from the carpet. It reeked of beer or pee. I hope the hotel fixes that up right away. Otherwise, recommended!

Berlian N.
Indonesia
July 27, 2015
WORTHY & I LOVE BUTTERFLY :D
Location,Services,Hygiene
It was pleasant staying there and was a short distance walk to station & market. I like the cleanliness and tidiness inside the hotel. However it's lack of staff at some point where the front desk is busy and no one attend to our inquiries. Overall Butterfly on hollywood is recommended for people. Cheers

Wei L.
Malaysia
July 27, 2015
Easily accessible, Clean Room
Location, Staff Friendliness and Handy-phone
The room is clean and comfortable. Only weird thing is the washing sink is not in the washroom but next to the writing table in the room.

Scott C.
United States
July 26, 2015
Small room.
Location, staff, comfort.
Everything about this hotel was fine except that the room was very small, although that is not unusual for HK. The sink is outside the bathroom and needs a longer faucet. The closet is miniscule, and there is no place to put one's luggage. No dresser, no drawers. The internet was slow, as well. But the bed was comfortable, the staff friendly ( to a gay couple ), and the complimentary smart phone is a great perq. If it were not for the size of the room, I would agree with the 4 star rating. But given that there is no place for luggage, etc., I would give it 3 stars.

Bertrand U.
United States
July 25, 2015
Excellent Boutique Hotel
Location, Staff performance, Vakue
Wonderful hotel right in the heart of the Hollywood road art and antique district. Easy access to Central with numerous ding establishments in walking distance. Comfortable room with excellent wi fi..perfect for both business and tourists wanting to enjoy Hong Kong.

Hobart L.
Malaysia
July 20, 2015
Great value for money
Value for money - spacious, clean, and great service
Exactly what you need. Very comfortable stay, satisfyingly clean, wonderful service (gave directions, helped us install taxi apps, break our $1000 notes etc.), and pretty decent amount of space considering the price (can actually walk around without bumping into the bed). Location could be better given it's ~10min walk to the Sheung Wan MTR and pretty hilly terrain, but it's close enough to central that you can walk there if you wanna party in LKF without having to go through the vulturous taxis in LKF, but far enough that you can have a good night's sleep if you wanted to. No complaints and would absolutely stay here again if I'm back in HK. ps. There's no restaurant here but it's not a problem at all given how much good food is literally just next door (mostly more hipsterish places, but walk a little bit more and you'll reach central with all the good HK food you want). But unfortunately given the rating system of Agoda, the hotel's rating is being pulled down by the food/dining section.

JENKINS T.
Philippines
July 20, 2015
Foreign Travelers
The ambiance, the price and the location
It was actually a good choice staying at the Butterfly on Hollywood Hotel. If given a chance, I will be staying again in the same hotel when I go back to Hong Kong.

SHANNON L.
Singapore
July 19, 2015
Hotel worth the stay
Comfortable, Staff peformance was good, easy access to lots of food

Shannon H.
Australia
July 18, 2015
Good location.
Location, customer service, comfortable
Very nice and clean. So close to the train station and cool restaurants/bars.

Cherene W.
Singapore
July 17, 2015
Hotel location quite a distance from mtr station
Clean, clean, clean
The hotel was alright..very clean but location wise is abit far from mtr station