arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 2908 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2908 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 5.8

8.7 howard L.
United States
May 11, 2015
Surprised location
handphone, location, convenience, staffing
The hotel was a bit of surprise. it may seem far but it's actually 20 minute walking distance to Central. immediate area may seem quiet, but once you walk past 5 blocks, you are at the center of everything. they also gave me a smartphone, unlimited data and voice, for my entire stay. it came in handy. it's called a handyphone, but it was really a smart phone by android. THERE IS NO DINING IN THE HOTEL, SO I GAVE IT A 1 RATING. THAT SHOULD BE NOT APPLICABLE

8.3 David G.
Canada
May 04, 2015
Hard to beat the Butterfly on Hollywood
Location, value for money and proximity to restaurants, etc.

8 Peng B.
Singapore
May 03, 2015
Really nice hotel
handy phone, room and view
It was really nice to have such nice staff there around the clock. The handy phone is AMAZING. Free local data and calls!!!

7.7 Jason S.
Canada
May 02, 2015
Very nice boutique style hotel, excellent service
chic style, wifi, price
Came across this hotel online. I usually stay in TST or Mong Kok area while in HK, but rooms at these locations are very small without proper shower and priced about the same as Butterfly, however Butterfly is a little far walk from the Sheng Wan MTR station. Rooms here are very nice and spacious for HK city standards and reasonably priced and very near to Central. I would consider staying here again if I was traveling more lightly in the future.

8 Terence G.
Singapore
April 28, 2015
Returning Guest
design, location, price
Very happy, will come back again

9.3 John K.
United States
April 27, 2015
Butterfly Stings Like a Bee...In a Good Way
Staff, Staff, Staff
My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Butterfly. The rooms are small, but the moniker of boutique does fit the description of the hotel, since it is small in a French way. The staff is outstanding! Genuine smiles, very willing to assist in every manner possible and there seems to be four-to-five personnel working the small front desk at all times during the day. We recommended this hotel to some non-Agoda friends that stayed during the time we were there and they heartily agree with this assessment. We did not dine there and I do not remember if there were any dining facilities...but dining is a required field in the survey above and I gave them a four so as not to skew the data of what the hotel truly offers.

7.7 YEAN C.
Malaysia
April 27, 2015
Nice hotel & friendly staff
Spacious room, friendly staff and mobile phone provided for guest
1 stayed 1 night at this hotel, the staff are friendly to show direction to tourist spots and helped us to carry the luggage bags. The room is consider big as compare to others in Hong Kong.

8.7 Standly C.
Singapore
April 26, 2015
I love the handy phone
Handy phone service. FO was potile and helpful. Room size just nice
Everything was good there, I like service of the handy phone .. Connecting to wifi whenever i go in HK.

8.7 Standly C.
Singapore
April 26, 2015
I love the handy phone
the hotel provide a handy phone where we can bring around and was connected with wifi whenever we go. FO was polite and very helpful. Room size was slightly bigger than the sister outlet Victoria.
I spent 3night there. Everything was good. I love the handy phone service which I can be connected to the Internet everywhere i go. bad point is the location, 10-15min walk to nearest MTR .. There is lot of up & down step between the hotel to MTR. Funeral shop is near the hotel. Overall the experience there is good.

7.3 Tammy H.
Australia
April 26, 2015
Convenient and Cosy
Clean and Convenient
overall was pretty good, just room is a bit small