arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 2908 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2908 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Staff Performance 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 5.8

10 yui K.
Hong Kong
January 16, 2015
Nice one
Nice one

6 Thanh N.
Vietnam
January 15, 2015
good location
good location, friendly staff, fine services
the room as extremely small for two persons and had a bit of stinky smell.

10 Terence G.
Singapore
January 14, 2015
Good Hardware and Good Design
Price, Design and Location
Fast check in and check out

8.7 zhang Y.
China
January 13, 2015
Good location
Staffs, location, environment
The room was so small , and the bed were small also, earthing is super mini...but the location is good, and the hotel is clean, staffs are friendly and helpful, will choose it next time also

8 MARIE L.
United Kingdom
January 12, 2015
helpful staff
helpful staff. room slightly bigger than standard. good location.
check in on arrival was good, hover had to carry my bags up a flight go stairs to the elevator. bed very comfortable shower room was very small and there was only a curtain separating the shower and toilet. Apart from that, it was a good location and staff are very helpful. Unfortunately, they had to carry clients cases up and down the stairs at reception. This definitely they should not do due to injury to their backs but was grateful that they helped me.

9.3 Sean T.
Singapore
January 11, 2015
Hong Kong short stay
The location was good as it was near the Sheung Wan MTR station. It is also walkable distance from Central Hong Kong. The Hotel is also very clean. The staff were friendly and very helpful too.
I love it! Definitely will come back to this hotel again should I come back to Hong Kong. It is very worth for our money. The hotel was very clean and has room services every morning when you leave your room. The hotel was also very unique with a "Hollywood" theme to it, which I find rather creative and nice. The hotel also has a good location, with only a 5minutes walk to sheung wan MTR train line. It is also walkable to central Hong Kong where the financial district of Hong Kong is located. Overall, very pleased with my stay here in Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel.

9.3 Anastasia S.
Russia
January 11, 2015
2 nights stay garden view
design, a lot of windows, view
The whole idea of hotel design is nice, we also liked the fact that there are 3 windows in such a small room. It's about 7min walk to nearest subway station. The staff is helpful. The only things we didn't like were the size of bathroom, the absence of slippers/bathrobes and that it was quite cold in the room.

6.3 Sok W.
Macau
January 11, 2015
Good location
Easy access, good location, many restaurants nearby

9.3 Johanna Y.
Philippines
January 10, 2015
HK Frequent Traveller
Food, Staff, Room
If you are travelling with young kids the location would be a bit of a hassle since outside the hotel is a flight of stairs. So we had trouble with our stroller. Also, the area is like the old HK so there isn't really much to see. However, the hotel is new and it is a taxi ride to Central.

7 Hendra T.
Indonesia
January 10, 2015
best location, best staff ever
location, value, staff
a good stay, the staffs were outstanding, the drawback is the room design, the window too small for a good hotel and out of touch, the theme is cool but the problem is that the theme itself create a problem for the room comfort, like why a washing basin is on the table, or the safe under the table ,it is seems off. too much comfort sacrifice for design.