Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 2984 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2984 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 5.8
Sort by

Shirley C.
Brunei Darussalam
January 09, 2015
Comfortable
Convenient
the staff is very helpful and smiley, always help us with our luggage. It is abt 5mins wlak to mrt and "ding ding ding" which is hk train that is very easy to travel in hong kong island. The locarion is up a small hill so if you have big luggage or travel with old people which will be a problem. Overall, it is a great stay. The area is urban but a very unique place to explore

Chi L.
Hong Kong
January 07, 2015
Great deal , clean and nice room
Good deal , clear and modern designed room

Alan D.
Australia
January 06, 2015
Great Place to Stay
Good location and very friendly staff make this a great place to stay. Close to SOHO area bars and restueants, very clean rooms, and nothing is a hassle for the front counter staff.
Will definitely stay again.

David T.
Singapore
January 05, 2015
Great location.
Great location.
Great.

Thomas W.
Germany
January 05, 2015
clean bed in a good location.
staff, location and maintenance.
I don't see how a place offering bed with bathroom can be rated a four star hotel. There are zero facilities, not even a vending machine or a proper lobby ounge. There are many cafes for breakfast etc in the area but quite pricy. Apart from that, our deluxe room was well maintained and smartly furnished - small like all Hong Kong Hotel rooms but doesn't feel cramped. Large windows. Shower, basin and toilet in a separate room. Most impressive was the staff performance. The did actually read and follow up on my booking request notes in the agoda booking (rarely happens). Very reliable and flexible (put taxi on room bill when short on cash, help pick up stuff from shop aroundo the corner while we were sight seeing and I saw then help other guest with room heaters because aircon was too cold (sic!)). I don't know what they feed their staff, but the performance is really exceptional and they are definately not tied into some strict SOP bulls&%#.

Lancelot G.
France
January 05, 2015
Short stay in Central Hong Kong
Good location, efficient staff, reasonably comfortable
The hotel is well located in a quiet part of Hollywood road, walking distance from Soho and Lan Kwai Fong. The rooms are tiny and in a less than perfect condition, although very clean and reasonably functional. The staff seems quite efficient and attentive. No breakfast or food available, the small fridge in the room is empty but a kettle and instant coffee is provided. Overall a decent option if you want to stay in the area, although quite pricey for what it is. Calling it a 4-star boutique hotel is quite a stretch.

KUANHONG C.
Taiwan
January 05, 2015
As a budget hotel, it's not bad
location is sort of okay, and the price is reasonable.
At mid-night there is no shop openning around except 7-11

Efisio M.
Italy
January 03, 2015
hong Kong stay
location, staff OK,
OK

SEIKO T.
Japan
December 30, 2014
Great value
Location , theme , Service .
Good value for the money . Rooms a bit small . Overall - will return !!!

Volker W.
Germany
December 29, 2014
Nice city hotel for a short stay
location, staff, proximity to restaurants and bars
I put food/dining to 3 as this was not offered in this hotel. However there are plenty of places around for having a good breakfast...