arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 3724 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3724 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Staff Performance 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.4

2.7 wong W.
Hong Kong
April 04, 2015
Bad location, rooms are small & smell
Staffs r friendly,
Not a very good hotel. Rooms are small & smell as well! Also, it is very hard to get a taxi there!

6.7 Jing C.
Malaysia
April 03, 2015
Handy service is good
Handy service,nice staff,good location
Room very small and a bit nousy because hotel room facing main road

4.7 Arvin C.
Philippines
April 01, 2015
Not the best butterfly hotel branch
insider deal price from Agoda. That's it!!!
One of the least enjoyable stay for us. I go to HK all the time and this is the only time I was disappointed with A HOTEL.

7.3 Albert W.
Hong Kong
March 30, 2015
Good location
Near to MTR station, easy to get food, clean room

9 Yasmeen F.
Singapore
March 23, 2015
A good place to stay
The best three things were the friendly staff, the cleanliness of the place and the location of the hotel.
The hotel was really nice and clean although the room was abit small the bed was big enough to fit 3 people. The staffs were nice and polite and would answer all my questions in a nice manner and wasn't upset that I asked a lot of questions. The phone that they provided was really helpful in helping us find halal foods in Hong Kong and also to use as a hotspot for my phone. Also it was quite near to the Islamic centre masjid and canteen and there was a halal pizza place opposite the hotel which was a plus point as we are Muslims and it made finding food easier. All in all I would come back to stay in this hotel when I visit hongkong again.

8 Wuchang Z.
China
March 23, 2015
Amazing Staying
1. location. 2.Price
It is my girl friend's birthday during this stay. We are luckily to have a cheap price staying here for this convenient location. The most important thing we choose one hotel is about its location and cleaness I think. We can found that here. But one thing is not good for us is there is nothing prepared for my girl friend's birthday.

7.7 woo L.
Singapore
March 20, 2015
Handyphone, i like!
handy phone, 5-min brisk walk from causeway bay station, good shopping nearby
This is my 10th trip and I am glad that I chose to stay in this hotel. Unlike TST, shops on HK island, esp Causeway Bay area, open till very late. There are shops like Forever 21 that open past midnight so it was good that I, a shopaholic, stayed at Butterfly. The room was clean and comfy enough though I thought the air con was too cold, no matter how I adjusted the temperature. The hotel provides a handy phone. I thought it is fantastic for someone like me who needs to be on my phone a lot. I could make local calls and use it as a hotspot for my personal handphone. It is now my current choice of hotel to stay in HK. 💟

8.7 RIDZUAN A.
Malaysia
March 20, 2015
worth it and really convenience
its strategic location with friendly and helpful staff really adding our holidays value. The modern concept of its room lay out with complete accessories in our room gave a value for our trip.
Feel like my sweet home with friendly and helpful staff. Well done!

6 ALLAN H.
Singapore
March 18, 2015
Hong Kong
Location, near to time square, at Hong Kong island
Nil

8.3 Diana N.
Singapore
March 17, 2015
Nice boutique hotel!
design, location, free wifi
Like the Butterfly on Morrison Hotel. About 5 to 8 minutes walk to the Causeway Bay MTR. Interesting route if you cut through their local wet market to take in the sights. Times Square, Lane Crawford are linked to the MTR so makes it even easier for shoppers. Another 5min walk and you get Hysan Place and SOGO. Find that it is a good alternative to TST shopping belt. Hotel proper- same as previous comment: spend a little more on the bigger units and the high floors are very pleasant. Excellent views and had great nights' sleep. Cannot fault room although could smell smoke at times but staff (thanks Ronald!) very kindly swopped rooms as I'm allergic to smoke. It is certainly value for money and will go back or try their other sister hotels in Hong Kong. Recommended!