Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 6581 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6581 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.7

NG H. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Interesting boutique hotel
Location, Romantic and neat
Reviewed June 07, 2013

Patrick K. from South Africa
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Fast effective transit Hotel.
Staff, Cleanliness, Access
A super Hotel with no frills or fuss but fantastic front desk staff and quick check in and check out. Room was adequate as a 3 day stopover and great bed. Inter-leading door to the next room made the room noisy when the neighbours were there but guess it's great for a family.
Reviewed June 06, 2013

Alan E. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Great staff, Great location
Location, staff, proximity to public transport
First time staying on Kowloon after previously staying on Hong Kong Island before, really lively area especially in the night lots of restaurants and street stalls for food open til late as well. The rooms were not so big but this Hong Kong but more than enough for the 2 nights we stayed, reception were very helpful
Reviewed June 06, 2013

Lee W. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
Excellent 4-star with free wifi and minimal frills
free wi-fi, location, hospitality
Reviewed June 06, 2013

Tan W. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Great Location and Value
Relatively spacious room, Close to MTR Stations, Near pickup point of the free airport express shuttle to the Kowloon MTR station
The stay was good considering they had a relatively spacious room compared to other Hong Kong hotels. Having stayed at some other pigeon holes before, Butterfly on Prat is definitely not one of them. It would be considered a normal boutique hotel in most countries but a luxury in Hong Kong considering the good price I got and the room space. Definitely one of the hotels in my list if I ever went back to Hong Kong.
Reviewed June 05, 2013

chan T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Pleasent,friendly hotel
New, clean, good location
Reviewed June 05, 2013

yin L. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 6 nights in May 2013
Happy, memorial, enjoying
Good location, good access
Reviewed June 05, 2013

Rosalind Y. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
a nice stay
good location, friendly staff, clean room
when we arrived, the staff said the room only has one bed even if I had specified 2 beds in booking, then if we want 2 beds we have to pay 300dollars a day. So I said we will move to Butterfly in Hong Kong.They asked me to contact Agoda. I couldnot get online. Finally they said they will add a single bed without adding fees. Because of this I will reconsider if I will book Butterfly or not.
Reviewed June 05, 2013

Anuj R. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
good quality hotel
location, size of bathroom, super fast internet
Reviewed June 05, 2013

Jia K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
I LOVE THIS HOTEL
theres a ipod/iphone docking station in the room , super good location, super fast wifi
seriously I love this hotel. will definitely stay in this hotel again if I visit Hong Kong again
Reviewed June 03, 2013