arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 6524 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6524 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Patricia W.
Singapore
March 31, 2013
A mixed experience
Friendly, attentive front desk staff, free wifi in room
This was a mixed experience. Styled a boutique hotel, but apart from some quirky furnishing details here and there, i would say it's a budget hotel with much-higher-than-budget prices. The pluses? Friendly, attentive front desk staff and free wifi in the room. Gripes--the room was smaller than small--compare this with a room at the nearby similarly-priced Panorama by Rhombus, it's half the size, and the amenities and furnishings don't measure up. When you have white walls, you should make sure you paint them regularly--marks from previous visitors were all too obvious. The walls were thin--i could hear the people next door. Two foldaway beds were haphazardly stashed in a recessed part of the corridor the whole 5 days we were there. The worst thing was this: not that the room attendant couldnt speak English, but this: i had used one of the teaspoons to eat my yogurt; the next time i used the spoon it was still sticky even though it had been put back in the box with the new day's supply of tea and coffee. I started rinsing out all cups, glasses and and spoons with boiling water every day after that.

Ken K.
Singapore
March 29, 2013
A very nice and comfortable stay
Cleaniness, Good Staff Service, Helpful staffs

Xian Y.
Malaysia
March 28, 2013
Small hotel, yet with Gym. Free WIFI too!
In the heart of TST, Shopping, Foods, is all around you! Also the hotel have a gym room for you despite the small size.

Xian Y.
Malaysia
March 28, 2013
Small yet well equip hotel
In the heart of TST, Shopping, Foods, is all around you!

Cristina H.
Philippines
March 27, 2013
Had a nice time.
Walking distance to shopping areas, to the harbour (avenue of stars) and bars/ clubs are all around it.
Staffs were nice but we had to wait for for almost an hour to get our room ready. Bed was very comfy and bathroom were clean. what I loved about this hotel is the fast wifi connection, good location as well. will definitely go back again.

JEAN G.
France
March 25, 2013
I enjoy the surrounding of this hotel
Comfort, cleanliness, accessibility

K-vin L.
Malaysia
March 23, 2013
clean n close to central
foods and close to city
Very good hotel.easy acess and serrounded with restaurant

Juan V.
Bolivia
March 23, 2013
clean hotel
clean room, location, shopping area
Our stay it was nice, the only thing about the room that it doesnt have window... The bathromms it was clean, large and bright, the bed it was comfortable. Location near MTR station and a lot of shops. But for me rooms are overpriced....Anyway the stay it was pleasant

Yuwei C.
Singapore
March 22, 2013
Dirty towel encounter but good customer service
Location, helpful staff and ease of check in and out.
I shared a twin room with my younger sister. All was well for the first 3 nights but my sister was terribly traumatized when she found the bath towel ('newly' replaced after housekeeping) soiled with a gooey fluid, which somewhat looked like mucus. That left us wondering if the items we used were clean since we did not think of checking them thoroughly! I let one of the staff know about this incident and he sincerely apologized for it. After we returned from breakfast, he gave some form of reimbursement as a gesture of goodwill. It wasn't much, but I guess it was important to show acknowledgment of shortcomings.

Loraine C.
Philippines
March 22, 2013
Lived up to what I read
Good service, Restaurant choices near the hotel, Accessibility to a lot of shops
The first day was really cold in the hotel and I asked them if they can do anything about it. THey were fast enough to lend me a heater to make our room warmer. The bathroom was still wet when we checked in but I guess that was because we checked in earlier (about 12:30pm. Overall, the experience was good. I can say I'll still come back to this hotel. Also, I super looove the fragrance they use on their lobby. Although my husband hated it. :)