arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 6454 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6454 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.7

7.7 Yeo W.
Singapore
December 03, 2012
Decent hotel that meets all one's needs
Strong WiFi signal in hotel room
Like most of the previous reviews, the location of the hotel is pretty ideal for those who wish to explore Tsim Sha Tsui. Hotel staff are very friendly, and speak good english. Room is not as small as I thought. Overall, it's my first attempt on this hotel chain, and it's a good experience, and definitely will return to stay.

7.7 Joyce Y.
Singapore
December 03, 2012
Cozy and comfortable hotel
Very convenient
Nice room with comfortable bed. Very thoughtful details like the microwave, clean hug-me cushion, lots of cupboards for extra storage of items, sufficient sockets for charging phones and camera, etc. This might seem no biggie but very often many hotels do not have - a comfortable firm pillow. They provide a firm and soft pillow so guests can choose what they like. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Hotel is near eateries, small pubs, shopping, convenient stores, MTR, almost everything!

9.3 Richard T.
United States
December 03, 2012
Convenient location, upscale finishes
location, modern design
We really liked staying in this hotel. We have stayed in dozens of Hong Kong hotels over the years and this one had more space in the standard rooms than many of the ones we've stayed in. We also took advantage of a special deal for a free upgrade in room size, so this upgraded room was huge, with its own sitting area, kitchenette and a giant bathroom. Nice selection of toiletries and a streamlined check-in process. Lots of restaurants and convenience stores downstairs and the subway is minutes away. We were quite pleased with our stay

7.7 Christopher G.
Netherlands
November 30, 2012
Nice Location, welcomed return
Clean Room, enough space, good location
I had stayed before in butterfly hotel, so it was like usual a pleasant stay, good room, clean and large eenough for HK standard Close to many shop and public transport

8 Valdemar I.
Portugal
November 30, 2012
great location
bar, restaurants and attractions are just next door
went there for just a day of shopping and location of this hotel are actually great. is not the first time i stay in this hotel and i am return guest so i suppose it accomondates all my needs. wifi network is great, lobby staffs are friendly and helpful. just that the hotel entrance is a bit small thus it may be hard to be spotted by some traveller. will definately recommend it to friends as it has definately got the value for money.

9.3 Wayne S.
Singapore
November 30, 2012
Beautiful hotel
Location and friendly staff
This is a great hotel. The interior is just simple yet modern and nice. The staff is very friendly and never forgot to put on their lovely smile. There are always there to answer our doubts. The room is very comfortable which makes me feel like just laze in the room. The location is great as well as it is just a 10 minutes walk to the train station and don't you worry about food as there are lots, i mean really a lot of shops, restaurants, etc around the hotel to fill up your stomach. It is also very located at a very centralized location where you will be able to travel to different place easily. Overall, it's a great stay nothing much to complaint other than the price is a bit pricey.

8 Xuan N.
Vietnam
November 29, 2012
Great Hotel
Staff Performance
I stayed at many hotel in Hong Kong but none of them can compare with Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel. Especially, anytime when I step in this hotel, the receptionist always smile and willing help me in any my request. Even though this hotel does not have bathtub as other hotel and price is also higher but I always want and choose this hotel when I go to Hong Kong

9.3 Amit M.
India
November 29, 2012
Great hotel with a good location
Good location , helpful staff , good rooms
Very conveniently located. Helpful staff. Quick checkin and checkout

7 Fang T.
Taiwan
November 29, 2012
Nice boutique Hotel at great value
Great Location!
This was a last minute reservation, and the only hotel that I can find at a reasonable price for a weekend in Hong Kong. Excellent location! Even though I had a bit hard time locating the hotel at first, but after I have everything figure out it was a piece of cake. I love the location especially some of my favorite café restaurants are all near buy within walking distance. The room seems to be recently refurbished so it was modern, stylish, and clean but a bit small though, and again you can’t really ask for more when you are in Hong Kong Staffs are very nice and friendly. I was surprise that the room that was on the street side was very quite even with bars and clubs on the street.

10 Thanit R.
Thailand
November 29, 2012
Good htel
Location
Location - middle of Tsum Sha Tsui and near MRT, full with restaurant, shopping place and pub Service - Good with smile Room - Clean, proper size and comfy