Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 6578 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6578 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Eddy H. from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Small but beautiful Hotel
equip with Hong Kong power plug on the wall, can easily plug in to charge electronic equipment.
1. Good location. 2. Very close to MRT station. 3. A lot of restaurant near by. 4. Hair dryer,microwave oven, alarm clock...necessary items for travelers in the room. 5. Nice reception and good service.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Ian M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Nice hotel, great location but nothing special
Location, modern
The hotel is in a great location within walking distance to the MTR and the ferry and surrounded by places to eat, drink and shop. The rooms were clean and modern but small. The staff were polite enough but didn't go out of their way. The hotel met our needs but I felt it was overpriced. There were no facilities in the hotel such as gym, restaurant, pool. We stayed at the langham for the last 3 days of our trip and paid an extra S$ a night over butterfly and it was definitely worth it.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

moh C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
My wife love this pretty hotel
Proximity to everything we needed
This is one of the better chain of hotels we have stayed in Hong Kong in terms of value for money. We were attracted to the Butterfly and boutique hotel and located in the usual places we go to when we visit. The hotel room is very spacious and every thing in it is very well thought out with ample storage space small but perfect size shower and toilet area, comfortable queen bed, very young helpful front desk staff tho the lobby was not really a lobby but we were perfectly happy with it. The colors of the lobby were entertaining bright and cheery. All in all very satisfied and looking forward to trying out their others in this chain of 5 hotels which I was told have the same theme.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

CHAREEYA P. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Very good hotel with nice and quality
Location and service , also the room
I stayed at this hotel for 3 days , all these days i like the the location which easy to go to shopping .i also like the cleaness of the room and hotel . I also like the smell when iget into the hotel. The services are great ! ,the staff arereally nice and the housemade did good job.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Sai K. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Good rooms, good location but no free wifi
Room size
The hotel should improve on cleaniness as I found they did not cleaned the cups used previous nights. And I gotten itchness bug bites from the sheet.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

wai C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
Great location, excellent staffs services!!!
Clean room, good location and excellent staffs
Great location for shopping, very clean room and excellent staffs!! Well done butterfly...
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Antonieto S. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Great location and good service!
accessibility, clean, convenient location
Highly recommended for those who want value for location and accessibility. Service with a smile.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Joseph J. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Nice hotel
Clean and in the heart of the TST area.
The room is adequate and clean. It is a bit small but met our needs as a couple. I don't think it would be possible to have a child stay with you in the room. The fitness center was nice and acceptable. It was a little difficult to find as the streets are going in all kinds of weird slants around the area but it is in a good location and close to everything in TST.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

ONG B. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Great location with commendable service.
Plenty of food joints around and MTR is within 5 mins walk. Hotel staff is friendly and efficient.
Lovely hotel but not much of sound proofing in the rooms. Can hear the bustling activities and conversation along the corridor quite clearly. Hence can be annoying in the early morning when other hotel guests are checking in and out. Have a little problem with the key card but the added safety feature of tapping the key card in the lift to access your room floor is a plus point. Apart from those mentioned, a value for money place to stay for both business and leisure travelers.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

lew W. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
cosy and great location
location
the location is great, never regretted my choice for booking this hotel! starwalk is just within walking distance, various eateries located everywhere within the street.. shopping malls, mrt stations are nearby..the rooms are small but cosy and neat. the bed is fluffy and comfortable! would definitely book again in near future!!
Reviewed October 10, 2012