Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 6566 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6564 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Andrew M.
United States
July 28, 2012
Hotel Catering to Tourist Trade in TST
The hotel is centrally located within Hong Kong's popular shorpping and nightlife district of Tsim Sha Tsui.
I have stayed in this hotel before and was quite pleased with the Superior Double-Bed Room: it is larger and more comfortable than the other room that I had booked at the hotel. The Agoda deal was very good, especially for that part of town. I am, however, surprised at how Tsim Sha Tsui (TST) has become overly crowded with Tourists, and this seems to be true for the Butterfly, too. The room furnishings have become a little bit run down, and I suppose that they will not likely be up-graded any time soon. I'm sorry to say that I accidentally left behind a very nice corkscrew that I used to carry with me, and that I was unable to get it back, even though I called later that day that I had left it behind.

Jarunan W.
Thailand
July 28, 2012
location is very good
clean and modern hotel
near mtr hotel very clean friendly staff will go back again...

Jarunan W.
Thailand
July 28, 2012
location is good
near shopping mall
near mtr hotel very clean friendly staff will go back again

JOANNA L.
Singapore
July 27, 2012
Awesome boutique hotel!
Clean, neat, hotel smells good.
Room is a little small but it is cozy and good enough for a short hotel stay. Hotel is clean, neat and has a good aroma filling the hotel.

Jitwadee A.
Thailand
July 27, 2012
good location, clean, and nice room
good location, clean, and nice room
the location of this hotel is very good,close to shopping area and restaurants, very convenient to travel around. the staffs are also friendly. the room is well designed, clean and comfortable. room size is spacious compared to other hotels in hong kong. will definitely recommend this hotel to friends who would like to visit hong kong.

Chi T.
Singapore
July 27, 2012
Great hotel. Service is good
Rooms are new and modern
I had a very pleasant stay. Amenities are nearby. Staffs speaks good English and very helpful.

Richard I.
Australia
July 25, 2012
Lovely hotel with a convenient location!
Location, Friendly Staff and Cleanliness
This place was absolutely great for exploring the heart of Tsim Sha Tsui. The place was very clean and modern. The complimentary wifi is very convenient with no strings attached such as hidden charges.

Lee C.
Malaysia
July 25, 2012
Clean but small room
Cleaness
This hotel are suitable for people who looking for budget hotel and require clean environment. Also, outside of this hotel is having many shop lots eg. food, shopping and etc.

theresia M.
Indonesia
July 25, 2012
nice strategic boutique hotel
great location
The room size is okay for hongkong standard. Hotel location is totally great, strategically located in the middle of Tsim Tsa Tsui. We can easily find delicious and various foods around the hotel. Convenient store is only 2 minutes walk. They also provides free wifi in the room !

vilawan L.
Thailand
July 24, 2012
Chic hotel
close to mtr
good location even though the room is kind of small. good thing is there's free wifi in room. downside is no lobby area