Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 6578 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6578 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Yong L. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Boutique hotel with excellent location
Good location, room with decent size
It has an excellent location with < 5 mins walk to MTR station. The hotel room is reasonably sized (for HK std), clean and equipped with a full range of facilities (it even comes with an oven). However, the only problem is the bathroom door that is faulty.
Reviewed June 07, 2012

Ting T. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2012
Lovely hotel at highly convenient location
Services are good and the room is comfortable
the service at concierge is nice whom all staffs are helpful with a mild smiley face. the room is comfortable and mildly-decorated with a harmony tune. though it is a boutique hotel in the theme of butterfly, i am glad that they didn't exaggerate the theme of butterfly in room or lobby, that's a good point. it is located at tsim sha tsui, which is one of the most popular shopping area of hong kong. and it is very convenient staying here.
Reviewed June 06, 2012

Chee T. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Good Location, Good service
nearby to a lots of restaurants, near to mrt station
like this hotel, good location, good service and the wifi is fast
Reviewed June 06, 2012

Glenn D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in May 2012
For Hong Kong, great size in centre
Lacation, Location
Hong Kong – Butterfly on Pratt. Location – excellent, well situated to all amenities (Bars, Restaurants & Supermarkets)). Short walk to the Train or Ferry making in easy to traverse the city to tourists spots (Disneyland & Market Streets). Hotel – very clean and modern with staff that were very friendly and helpful. I would strongly recommend the Butterfly to all who wish to be close to/involved in everything from tourism, shopping, clubbing and eating.
Reviewed June 06, 2012

Supika T. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Nice and clean hotel at the good location
Good location
The hotel is in a very good location and convenient to get around. Although the room is rather small, it is clean and good enough for traveler.
Reviewed June 06, 2012

heng C. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Great location but small rooms
Service by staff was good. Near to eating place and MTR. Very convenient. UNfortunately during our stay, one of the guest room was on fire due to the negligent of the guest. Fire was put off in less that few minutes. No fault of the hotel. However, due to having young children and the room given to us was storey 18, we felf unsafe and we move to another hotel. The staff were vwry helpful, the assiatant manager talked to us and tried to help.
Reviewed June 06, 2012

Low K. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 7 nights in May 2012
My favourite hotel in Tsim Sa Tsui , Hong Kong
big room , friendly staff , great location
it's only abt 5mins walk from mtr. surrounded by major shopping mall and delicious foods. it's renovated with modern design ,which i like. with friendly staff and great perfum smell when u walk into lobby. the lobby is little bit small but the room size is bigger compare with others with same price.
Reviewed June 05, 2012

Tiffany L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2012
nice hotel
good location &convenient
the hotel decoration is nice. good lcoation. come out from the hotel you will get to see shops, malls, restaurants it's near the ferry. if you want to go over macau it will be very easy.
Reviewed June 05, 2012

HYUNJI K. from South Korea
Groups
Stayed one night in May 2012
OK hotel
cleaness
The hotel was clean but very small, but I already aware of the room size, so it was not a issue for me. The location is not bad, and the staffs are very kind.
Reviewed June 05, 2012

Chew E. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Lovely hotel with great location
good prices
Stay 2 night upgrate standard rm to superior rm , rm clean and bright, staff fantastic good explanation of getting around HK, Lovely area mtr 5min walked K11 mall nearby
Reviewed June 05, 2012