Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 6569 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6569 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Nishank S.
Canada
April 29, 2012
Great hotel experience in Hong Kong
excellent location, close to mtr, shopping and food
Butterfly on Prat is a comfortable stay. The hotel is conveniently located.

Ah C.
Malaysia
April 29, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
the complimentary wifi in the room and the friendly staff
this is a lovely boutigue hotel very well located in tsimshatsui. the room is small but adequate for two persons. the room is quite cosy and the bed is comfortable. the only setback is the vanity top made of glass in the bathroom. the edge of the vanity top is sharp and when i wanted to go into the shower room, my back was scratched by the sharp edge glass top and fortunately my back wasn't cut. the management must look into this to prevent any untoward incident. other than tnis i am happy with the stay.

Ng T.
Singapore
April 29, 2012
Nice Boutique Hotel and great location
The hotel is located near to a train station with just 5 minutes walk. There are cafes and restuarants near to the hotel as well. There are severals Pubs located its vicinity
My wife and I had a wonderful stay at Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel. The reception staff of the hotel were polite and helpful. The room was also clean and comfortable.

huanhuan L.
China
April 27, 2012
Great location but small rooms
The place is good clean
The place is good room clean Traffic is convenient Service is not very good

Mona O.
Singapore
April 27, 2012
Good location and friendly service staff
proximity to mtr/good dessert shops/agnes b cafe/tai pan foot massage and strong shower
had a lovely stay at butterfly on prat with girlfrens recently. the hotel is right smacked in the middle of lots of good chinese dessert shops, the taipan foot massage, tsim sha tsui mtr station. room size is just right for us whose main trip objectives are shop and eat. the free wifi in the room was convenient. rooms facing the back of the hotel were also quiet and we had a good sleep every nite. hotel lobby though small is manned by very friendly staff who never fails to greet you with a smile or helped with the heavy door. the beds were comfortable and rooms are clean, liked the strong shower especially after a tiring day of shopping.

JILLIAN Y.
Singapore
April 27, 2012
above expectations..
hygiene hotel, good location too
hygiene hotel, good location too i'll definitely come back to stay again recommended hotel..

Germaine T.
Singapore
April 25, 2012
Nice hotel, good location
Nice and clean hotel with free wifi. Good location with lots of food nearby
it is my second time staying at the hotel. good experience so far. hotel staff is friendly and helpful they have nice clean rooms with ample space for luggages. great that there is free wifi in the rooms. the location is good with lots of food nearby. just a short walk to the tsim sha tsui mtr station. good shopping nearby as well.

Ming L.
Malaysia
April 25, 2012
Great location, friendly hotel service staff
convenient location, wifi in hotel room, clean toilets and rooms, friendly and helpful hotel staff.
enjoyed my short stay at butterfly on prat. it was easy to get to the mtr station, and the shopping area along nathan road. there were also alot of cabs available just outside the hotel. the hotel staff were helpful and friendly, and approachable. really like to spacious toilets in the rooms. previously stayed at butterfly on morrision, which as equally memorable. overall, a pleasant experience.

Jimmy T.
Philippines
April 25, 2012
Practical hotel with good service
Location because of easy means of transportation
It's a small hotel with good service. Room is very clean. Design is simple and modern. Location is a plus since a lot of stores and restaurants are in the vicinity. It's also very convenient since bus lines are just around the corner. Another plus would be the small convenient store right across the hotel. A drawback would be the number of clubs/bars around the area. You could still hear a bit noise even if we stayed at a high level floor. Not recommended for families with children.

Michael L.
United States
April 24, 2012
Great location, good value
Location and Price
butterfly on prat is good quality basic accommodation that is centrally locating making it easier to accomplish a lot in a short stay in hong kong. it is also on the more affordable end of the scale without being lower on quality, the rooms are small but sufficient for 2 people.