arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 6450 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6450 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.7

7 alberto A.
Philippines
March 27, 2012
Clean and Friendly Hotel
Modern, Friendly and Good Location
the hotel is very well located. it's just about 5 minutes from the mtr. the staff are very friendly and helpful. the hotel is very clean, the lobby smells good and its quite modern. though the rooms and the hotel itself is small (well basically alot of hotel rooms in hk are small, we find it very comfortable. though the hotel is not cheap, it costs around (pesos) or per night, we will definitely stay here again.

9 yan H.
Indonesia
March 26, 2012
Great location
Strategic location, helpful staff
we booked this hotel for 3 nights, the stay was nice the room size is acceptable, not very spacious but good enough. there is a microwave inside the room so u can heat up ur breakfast. will definitely stay here again if i go to hongkong.

9 Leandra V.
Netherlands
March 26, 2012
Very Nice!
Great location in the heart of Kowloon, nice staff, comfortable rooms
This was not my first visit but again it was a joy to stay in this hotel

10 Manha Y.
United States
March 25, 2012
Great location and good value
location, room size
We booked the Deluxe room but upgraded to the Prat suite (room 505) at check-in. The room is big and has a huge outdoor deck. Everything is great about this hotel. The location is fantastic, room is very comfortable and it's nice to have free internet. The hotel is on the street with many pubs and is adjacent to a karaoke bar. As the suite is on the 5th floor, we could hear the music at night. The noise didn't bother us too much. Be sure to negotiate on the upgrade costs as the staff is aware of the noise issue. While it's tempting to have a large room and a deck, be realistic whether you can put up with music till 6am.

8.3 Clarence K.
United States
March 25, 2012
Convenient tourist location for clean hotel
Location. And as others said, the staff are friendly and helpful
it's very centrally located in tst, so great for tourists, very lively. the street itself is a bit more run-down than others in tst (e.g., kimberley), but it's perfectly safe and clean. i was surprised by the practically non-lobby, but the rooms themselves are clean, well-kept. rooms not large, but comfortable. staff indeed as other reviews said very friendly and helpful. as a small hotel, not much ancillary services, e.g., no in-house restaurants, but everything is so close it's that you only lose room service, which would be too expensive anyways

8.7 Meng Z.
China
March 25, 2012
Bright, Nice and Clean
Good service with free internet
Generally speaking, it is a nice place to stay in Hong Kong for its price, and it has free internet although it's not that fast.

10 chen Y.
China
March 25, 2012
lovely hotel with perfect transportation
perfect transportation
fantastic hotel, good for shopping , there are so many restraunt around by, and so many food chioces, near by the subway , however, the room is not that big ,but enough though,

7.3 Ian C.
United Kingdom
March 24, 2012
Convenient location great little hotel.
location. facilities in room: tea/coffee making, ipod dock, dvd player(although couldn't manage to get that to work!) wifi in room.
Enjoyed and staff friendly and helpful with maps and ideas for eating out. Room comfortable.

7 Mohd R.
Singapore
March 24, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Free wi-fi
the room is quite small but all the staff are friendly especially the housekeeping staff. they were very accomodative and acceeded to all our request like extra blanket, comforter. for muslim, there is a halal cafe just a few metres away. neg- no newspaper deliver for our 4 days stay there.

6 stephan H.
Italy
March 23, 2012
nice central to small
colors
cold the heating was totally missing, really horrible there were no blanket and it was a terrific night