arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 6522 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6522 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Ramona C.
Philippines
January 31, 2012
Satisfying Stay
Good location, clean rooms
It had everything we looked for in a hotel - good location, clean room, comfortable bed, friendly staff and free wifi access. The room was a bit small but we didn't mind because we didn't bring a lot of luggage.

Ng H.
Hong Kong
January 30, 2012
Nice hotel
Convenient! Clean, good service
Very close to the shopping area, just 2 mintues walking distance to shopping malls and the underground. With just 1K room charge per night in the key tourist area, it's more than worthwhile and I do recommend people to stay there with no doubt.

Sunghee J.
South Korea
January 30, 2012
best location in HK
kind staff and good location in trimshetsui.
but, very small. not bad.

chen Y.
Taiwan
January 30, 2012
Very good location
People are helpful, the room is new and clean. the location is very good. there are malls and restaurents near by. with free wireless internet.

Cassy Y.
Singapore
January 28, 2012
Great location but very noisy at night
Very refreshing look & modern looking
Overall was alright except the bed was very hard, not very comfortable. The pillow was too soft for our liking. One of the night the pub on level one was very noisy, could not sleep till midnight.

Werner Z.
Canada
January 27, 2012
Good location
The hotel is in a good location within easy walking distance to shopping, resturants and MTR.
Having been to Hong Kong many times, I decided to stay at the Butterfly on Prat on this trip. Checkin was handled extremely well with friendly helpful staff. The lobby of the hotel is somewhat small so if there are several people checking in at the same time with large luggage it becomes a little crowded. The hotel room was average in size for Hong Kong, clean and well looked after. The internet speed was fast and I had no issues in connecting to the wifi in the room. Shower had lots of hot water and good water pressure. The gym is somewhat small and only has one of each piece of equipment so if there is more than one person using the gym then you will need to wait for use of some of the equipment. This is a wonderful hotel that I will certainly be returning to on my next trip to Hong Kong

Pamela W.
United States
January 26, 2012
Great Location with Clean, Modern Rooms
Location, interiors
I am very satisfied with my stay at Butterly on Pratt. The location could literally not have been more perfect- a block or two to the mtr and in the heart of bustling Tsim Shau Tsui. There were numerous restaurants and shops lining the streets right around the hotel. The hotel was also of an excllent quality for the price. Rooms seemed brand new (though small) and were very clean.

Bryan C.
Philippines
January 26, 2012
Nice and clean rooms
spacious enough to feel comfortable with enough space to open luggage and organize shopping items
Location wise, hotel is about 5 mins walk from TST station which means getting around HK isn't hard. Getting to Harbour City Mall would require quite a bit of walk though if you like to go back and forth there. Room is nice and clean and I liked that not all floors are carpeted, so that gives a feeling of "cleanliness". Bathroom is spacious enough compared to other normal rooms in HK. The best is WIFI in the room is free of charge. Planning your itinerary via the internet is easy.

edson C.
United States
January 25, 2012
awesome hotel!
friendly staff, clean and beautiful rooms
i enjoyed it! the rooms were clean and pretty. the staff were friendly and helpful. well worth the money

Xuan N.
Vietnam
January 25, 2012
great butterfly on prat tst
Great Hotel
many many time i stayed in this hotel and i did not have any complaint about this hotel. the staffs performance is great as soon as i walk in hotel with their sweet treatment. they treat me as the vip even though i stay in superior room only and they always upgrade to executive room with me. no any complain about this 4 star hotel