Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 6569 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6569 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Edessa S. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Nice Hotel
Great location, near restaurants and bars
Very near the mtr, coming from the airport, you can reach the hotel by A21 bus. The staff are helpful and accommodating to our request. Clean and nice bathroom.Definitely will stay here again.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

BOON G. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Great Location
near tsim sha tsui mtr station and lots of eateries around it
hotel staff were very friendly and warm. they offered us for upgrade to the deluxe room with window. we did not want to pay extra for the room since we were planning to be out most of the time, and the only difference was that the deluxe room had a big window. was a bit disappointed with the size of the room, but it is considered descent being in hong kong. the room was however clean and relatively new with modern design. it came with an empty bar fridge and microwave. both did not come in handy for us as there are so many good eateries around the hotel area that kept us well-fed all the time! overall a nice hotel with great location for those not looking for 5-star standards.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Phatthranith S. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2012
Nice Service with Great Location
Very close to shopping and attraction areas, helpful and professional associates
the hotel is nice located in shopping/ attraction areas. a lot of restaurants - local, mcdonald, etc. moreover very close to subway and easy to go many places. the room is clean and tidy.
Reviewed February 18, 2012

Pang E. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2012
Very good location, modern room and friendly staff
Clean room and free wireless internet
this hotel is convenient located in the central of tst, near to mtr, shopping malls,restaurants etc. we reached the hotel at 7am. as it was still early for us to check in, we left our luggages at the hotel lobby (in a luggage room with only access by hotel staffs) and went for our breakfast and morning walk at central , hk. by 10am, we received a call from the hotel that our room was ready. we never expect tat was so fast. the room was just right for both of us. nice, clean and modern design with a transulent sliding toilet door and glass window panel(with wooden blinds) in the toilet to see through the room. well equipped room with microwave oven, hair dryer, electric jar, iphone charger with radio clock, 2 complimentary mineral water daily etc. the free wireless internet was quite fast also. don't expect any hotel view as there is none. the windows are laminated with anti see through sheets. there are a number of local cafes, restaurants, dessert shops and convenient shops around the hotel. hence, finding food is not a problem at all. mtr is just 3 mins walk from the hotel and travelling around hk is very convenient as well. we will definately be back to this hotel on our future holiday trips. * thumbs up*
Reviewed February 18, 2012

CHEN Y. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2012
good location
nice and friendly staff , good location , wifi is available in whole building.
Reviewed February 18, 2012

HSUEH T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in February 2012
Lovely hotel at good location
Modern, clean and comforable
rooms are reasonably spacious (for hong kong standards) clean and modern. good location as it is close to shopping and eating spots and to the mtr station. very helpful staff. one drawback is that the noise from the streets can be heard from the room. but i'm a pretty sound sleeper and that did not bother me. overall, i am very pleased with the hotel.
Reviewed February 17, 2012

Maria T. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Truly a budget hotel
Very reasonably priced
It is okay if you would be out of the hotel most of the time anyway. It offers the basic amenities and is located next to a very good Italian restaurant. I would stay there again if I want to allocate most of my funds on shopping and food tripping.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

Wang H. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2012
good location, nice staffs
location is pretty good, not far from those shopping places
All the superior rooms are full when I arrived, so the staffs update my room which is really big and bright. I like that.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

Ma Q. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Good Location, Nice Room and Friendly Staff
Reasonable Rates for a good sized room and good location
the hotel staff were friendly and helpful. the hotel is conveniently close to nathan road - accessible to transportation and shopping. the hotel room was comfortable and room size was not 'claustrophobic'. it was relatively 'spacious' compared to other newer hotels in hk. it was also interesting to find a microwave in the room and we used it to warm some chestnuts! it was a pleasant stay for us.
Reviewed February 15, 2012

Anthony C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Convenient location but avoid during colder months
Close to MTR and main shopping area in TST. Free wifi and attentive staff
The room itself was a decent size. I immediately noticed the temperature of the room was quite cold and the curtains were moving slightly. Discovered the windows while closed were poorly sealed allowing the cold winter air to blow straight into the room. Furthermore, as the room was overlooking the street several nightclubs/karaoke bars could be heard audibly from the room. Called reception and asked to be moved but informed no rooms available until the next day. Downgraded back to standard room but no longer street facing, noise dramatically decreased however, similar issues with cold draft but the staff kindly sent up a heater and extra blankets. Probably not an issue in the warmer months as they have airconditioning in room but not reverse cycle.
Reviewed February 15, 2012