arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
All reviews (6382)

Business travelers (1034)

Couples (2719)

Solo travelers (1044)

Families with young children (619)

Families with older children (340)

Groups (626)

Excellent
8.1
based on 6382 reviews
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Facilities
7.6
Location
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Staff Performance
8.2
Value for Money
8.0
Food/Dining
6.7

8.3 Kok S.
Malaysia
October 12, 2011
Good Location But Rooms Kinda Small
Very Modern and Clean Hotel, Friendly and Helpful Staff
This hotel is located in Tsim Tsa Tshui so locationwise is good. Has food just outside its door step, McD, Roast Goose etc. The only downside of this hotel is that the rooms are a bit small but surprisingly the shower quite spacious ! Eventhough small, I still loved the cleanliness and quality provided.

5 ronnie C.
Philippines
October 09, 2011
Nice location but very small rooms
clean, people speak english and very kind
Very clean hotel with good location. Very close to restaurants, bars, convenience store, grocery and mtr. The bathroom werent as family friendly due to the see through bathrooms which eliminates privacy. Doesnt provide any shuttless which becomes its weakest point. The hotel offers free wifi which is good and has a two computers available to use for travelers in the lobby. The rooms were very small but has a decent size bathroom and also provides a microwave. Very nice hotel but way too over priced and not as good as advertised in the website.

7 Thanh H.
Australia
October 24, 2011
great location & rooms but smelly hotel!!!!!
location and room is super cold!!!! good for hot weather!!!!
everything about the hotel is good, except one big thing-it stinks!!! as soon as you step in the hotel it was like stepping into a perfume palace!!! the smell was so strong, i felt dizzy, especially if you don’t like the smell!! going into the elevator was worst; it smelt like tobacco, cigarette with a strong perfume smell too. i guess they tried to cover the smell but it was very bad, made me feel sick, especially after a long day out. they should try a fresher perfume smell not one that is so sweet! other than that everything else was good.

2.3 Meng L.
Singapore
October 24, 2011
Hotel with fantastic location, great service
Clean and free wifi
very modern looking hotel, comfortable beds, great shower head. best of all, it is close to east tst and tst station - really easy to get around. mtr stations are less than 5 min walk away. also walking distance to the avenue of stars. shops and eatery all around but i think that's how it is in hk!

2.3 Meng L.
Singapore
October 24, 2011
Hotel in a good location, easy to get around
Clean Hotel, near to MTR, shopping downstairs around the corner
The room is clean, I am usually very sensitive to dust but the house keeping really did their job! Service was excellent, the customer service staff spoke good English. Everything provided in the room was working, except that it took a little long for the hot shower to come on, so there's wasted water while waiting!

7 Narutoshi T.
Japan
October 13, 2011
It was very fashionable but no function...
good design hotel
The hotel is pretty and very good at location. The staff at reception was very kind and friendly, but the room's facility wasn't good as its design..

9.3 Meng C.
Singapore
October 12, 2011
very comfortable & convenient stay
Free wifi, free computer usage at lobby, clean room, no "funny" smell
nice dessert shops near hotel, hotel is near tsim sha tsui mtr station exits, near one of the stops along the free airport express shuttle bus routes, near harbourcity/canton rd, near koi kei shop (selling the famous almond cookies and peanut candies). in summary, convenient location. didn't get a chance to view the exercise/gym room though.

7.7 Adeline Y.
Singapore
October 07, 2011
Good Location with good food
New, Friendly Staff, Convenient
I had to upgrade my room to add in an additional bed. The room is pretty spacious with a good array of appliances. Love the microwave so I could heat up my food buys. Toilet is also rather spacious. Only thing was there was a lack of tissue in the room. Could be affected by the cyclones.

10 Joseph Z.
Philippines
October 06, 2011
Great location, great price, excellent value
Price and location
Arriving at HK intl airport we took the airport express (70$ pax) going to Kowloon Stop and took the free shuttle going to Park Hotel. Butterfly Hotel is about 3 mins walking distance so just ask around where Prat St. is and you'll have no trouble finding it as it in front of Guangdong hotel. The lobby (a bit small) smelled nice and right beside the elevators are two mac computers for your surfing needs. I highly recommend this hotel because the price is great and the location is in the center of things. The rooms are about 25 sqm but the beds are comfortable, hot and cold water are working, A/C is cool (important for me) and there are convenience stores and restaurants nearby. There is no food served in the hotel but with plenty of choices all walking distance from the hotel, go out and explore. (i recommend the food stand at the corner of prat and carnavaron road, great lobster balls and soup). Too bad agoda has only 5 stars, i would've rated 10 stars for this hotel.

7.7 Ma A.
Philippines
October 13, 2011
Lovely boutique hotel!
Great service, nice facilities, lobby smells good and inviting, free wi-fi, in the middle of where you want to be, very accessible to transport and shopping area, stone's throw away from Victoria harbor and east Tsimshian Sha Tsui station.
Good thing I booked early on through Agoda since our trip coincided with the national day and hotels were all fully booked. It was my kids' first out of the country trip so I wanted it to be a really nice experience for them. Our room at butterfly on prat was just the right size, they didn't charge extra for my 11 year old daughter so all four of us, with my mom, fit exactly in one room with twin beds plus a roll-away bed. The staff were warm and accommodating, from the one who received us while we were alighting from the cab, to the one who checked us in and the two housekeeping staff who fixed the extra bed. The room has a microwave oven, a refrigerator, and coffee and tea making facilities. A no-fuss boutique hotel, I definitely recommend this hotel to those who are meticulous about cleanliness and good service. Thanks Butterfly on Prat. I certainly look forward to booking a stay in your hotel again in my future trips to Hong Kong.