Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 6578 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6578 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Qiaolin C.
Singapore
February 09, 2016
Great!
Perfect location (love the TST area) since it is walking distance to many great places like Knustford Terrace, the Victoria Harbour, Harbour City, Silvercord etc. The room is reasonably big for HK standards for the price paid, everything is clean with the basic facilities one would expect in a hotel (bottled water, toiletries, hot water kettle), and the bed is really comfy and warm! There were even both firm and soft pillows to choose from. Would definitely come back here again if the price is right!

Chi L.
Hong Kong
February 08, 2016
Reasonable price
None

Sarah F.
New Zealand
February 06, 2016
Faultless
Staff, quality of hotel and location
We absolutely loved our stay at Butterfly On Prat. There is nothing we would recommend to change or improve. Thank-you for the complimentary room upgrade. Even without the upgrade our rating would remain as 'excellent'.

Nofita N.
Indonesia
February 05, 2016
Good location
Plus : - location is great, near MTR exit A2. It is within walking distance to harbor city, tsim tsa sui promenade, avenue star and hongkong china macau ferry. +/- 10 minutes. - yummy local food, mcdonald 24 and yakun kaya toast nearby, just accross the street. Also minimart and pharmacy - nice and friendly front office - a phone for free. I didn't use it because i bought local sim card hkd118 for 8 days. - my room is disable friendly, has large bathroom with disable chair and help button. Very recommended for disable people. Minus : - to me, it is a 3 star hotel regarding the room and amenities. Small room with very thin wall/door. The bathroom is not well designed, using children sink and a black trolly for bathroom stuffs. The water pressure is good though. - no heater. The room can be very cold during cold weather in HK. Overall, it is a value for money hotel.

TSZ W.
Hong Kong
February 05, 2016
Clean and Tidy
Services are good

ZDRAVKO B.
Croatia
February 04, 2016
Nice hotel,good location...
Location,Staff,Clean....

Zenia E.
Philippines
February 04, 2016
Enjoyed our stay here
The staff is nice, the room is clean and the bed was comfortable, location is great

Laura A.
Indonesia
February 04, 2016
Good hotel in great location
Located in the heart of shopping area, near to MTR station, plenty of restaurants around.

Lisa Y.
Canada
February 03, 2016
So glad my friend recommended Butterfly on Prat!
Location, price, room
My pal recommended the Butterfly hotel chain, and I stayed at the Butterfly on Prat for my first trip to Hong Kong. Absolutely no regrets - located right in the heart of Tsim Sha Tsui with all the room amenities you need - room is clean and looks just like the photos. Comfy bed, lots of hot water/water pressure for shower, good wifi, mini fridge and microwave, and free handy phone you can use! You can also get a portable phone charger, a selfie stick, and other portable gadgets from the very friendly staff. Will stay here again when back in HK. Great value for money!

Esther A.
Philippines
February 01, 2016
Accessible Hotel
Location, comfort and easily accessible
Had been to Hongkong many times before but this is the first time that I was able to interact with the locals.