Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 6578 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6578 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Ranulfo M. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
Our fourth time here.
Location, near transpo, convenient for shopping
Great!
Reviewed June 03, 2015

Siti T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Friendly staffs, good location, near Mtr,
Value
Awesome
Reviewed June 02, 2015

Chen M. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
one word.. Awesome!
The friendly staff, the location, the room and the clean hotel enviornment
The front desk staffs were friendly and helpful towards our request and enquiry. They greeted us courteously every morning as well as when we are back to the hotel at night. The room were comfortable and nice. There is a handy phone which help us to save money in buying the local sim card with wifi. It acts like a normal HK smart phone, u can call out to ur HK friends and you can conveniently used it for google, google map.. you can simply used the phone to surf net. The location is very near the TST MTR station and many museums, shopping area and not forgetting there are many dining places. All I can say is I had an awesome stay and I will definitely book this hotel again. Thumbs UP!!!! :)
Reviewed June 01, 2015

Ana T. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Great Location and Handy Phone Perk!
Handy Phone, Location, Staff
We were a group of 6-- my sister & our daughters, my mom & niece, and we booked 2 Business Rooms, each w/ an extra bed. The rooms were clean but quite small; but what attracted us to this hotel was the affordability considering that the location was very good (MTR stations were VERY near which was great for my mom) and that both rooms came w/ a handy smart phone that provided free 3G on the go w/ hotspot tethering so we could connect our phones to the wifi hotspot. The lobby however was also quite small & every time the service door would open, it would fill the small lobby w/ a 'garbage-like' smell. But not overpowering that it would make us gag; more like a waft of the smell... But the staff were very friendly & accommodating :) Bargain stores & good restaurants were all w/in close proximity so it was a very convenient stay for us. I would definitely book a room again but not for triple sharing. And Butterfly on Prat is definitely a 3-star hotel, not a 4-star hotel as advertised.
Reviewed June 01, 2015

john L. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2015
My Stay
Comfort, Convenience & Friendly
I have stayed at Butterfly on Pratt several times and always find it a friendly place to stay . It is close to all amenities, restaurants , shopping, MTR and Kowloon park( a great place to unwind ). I will definitely stay there again.
Reviewed May 31, 2015

Yan Q. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Nice place
Location
It was nice!
Reviewed May 29, 2015

Charel O. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Comfortable Stay in Hong Kong
Value for money, comfort, location
Reviewed May 29, 2015

Sue W. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Great location, friendly staff
Staff friendlyness, location of the hotel and great shower
I have not rated the food as I thought breakfast cost too much to include. The staff are friendly and always willing to help. The hotel is a great location, I requested a high level floor but was given level 8 so was a bit disappointed. I would definitely stay here again but think the price was a little high for the type of hotel but have no knowledge of other hotels in the area.
Reviewed May 28, 2015

Leong F. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
R N R
good location, easily access to MTR n plenty of eatery nearby
Staffs was very friendly and helpful
Reviewed May 28, 2015

Ian R. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2015
Comfortable surprising hotel
Mobile phone provided; very nice bathroom; comfortable bed
Apart from being extremely comfortable and functional the hotel was surprising. Never before have I been provided with a mobile phone for use during my stay. There were numerous little things that made the stay worry free like a universal adaptor already in the room and on checkout being shown a chart with things I might have forgotten such as contents of the safe. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay there again.
Reviewed May 26, 2015