arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 6524 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6524 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Jeffrey B.
Philippines
September 17, 2014
Butterfly on Prat offers good value
winning location, simple yet sufficient facilities, comfortable
This wasn't our first time here. The location really is a winner. Main thoroughfare Nathan Road is very near. MTR stations galore. All sorts of shopping and eating are just around the many corners. Butterfly on Prat offers pretty good value for a basic, no-frills stay in the Kowloon side of Hong Kong. We were actually surprised the room we got was spacious. It was a good stay, and if we happen to be going this side of HK next time, we wouldn't mind booking here once again.

tan W.
Malaysia
September 17, 2014
Great hotel with good deal
great location , value for money , easy access

Shu L.
Singapore
September 16, 2014
Attentive room keeping service
Location, space, room keeping service
Strategic location, not just cos it's walking distance from the TST MTR but also the galore of awesome food and shopping options nearby. If you love to visit museums, the HK historical museum and science museum is a 10 minute walk away. Buses are also available to bring you to places like Stanley and the ferry terminal (to macau, zhuhai etc). It is not the cheapest hotel option available but definitely value-for-money given the space (spacious by HK standards), cleanliness and service. I am impressed by the room keeping service, as the staff did not merely reset the room layout to the default hotel standard, but took notice of our preference of how we place the items and merely cleaned and neatened it up. Book early to take advantage of the early savers promotion and you will definitely not be disappointed.

Phetcharat L.
Singapore
September 16, 2014
Good location and convenient
Near mtr, eateries, shopping
Good service. May want to consider changing the entrance door design. Difficult to push a stroller having to push 2 doors outwards.

Sitas M.
Thailand
September 16, 2014
A good choice in great location
Spacious room, good condition, fancy shower head
Overall, the room is nicely design and in good, new condition. The room and the bathroom were spacious and good for 3 people to share room. However, the beds (2 x queen size bed) are a little bit small for 2 adult persons to share a bed. While overall, the hotel was new and clean, we noticed some dust particles floating in the air. The positive side is the great location - Prat Avenue in Tsim Sha Sui at a short distance walk away from Nathan road and the MTR station, a comfortable distance walk from the wharf. The staff are quite friendly and attentive to our request. The negative side: hotel has no lobby, hotel did not provide 3 sets of towel as we requested but only 2 and we had to ask twice to get it.

Romwell R.
Philippines
September 15, 2014
One of the best in TST
Very clean, good beds, location
We were upgraded to premier room! The room was so spacious, 2 double beds & a couch. Very very clean rooms too.

cherie C.
Singapore
September 15, 2014
Great!
Staff, location, location

Hui L.
Singapore
September 15, 2014
comfortable room and enjoyable stay
free wifi, availability of good food nearby, clean rooms
The room was clean and tidy. MTR is within walking distance. Popular tourist attractions such as Avenue of Stars and the shopping belt are close by as well. We like the availability of choices of food around the hotel especially a dim sum outlet called Caterking. Be sure to try that when you stay at the hotel.

ALLAN T.
Philippines
September 14, 2014
Great Stay Once Again!
Location, great staffs and comfortable room
As expected, our stay was very comfortable. The rooms are clean and staffs were very courteous and friendly. The bed is very comfortable. It was a great stay once again at Butterfly On Prat. I will stay at this hotel for my remaining business trips this year and I guess all my business trips to Hong Kong next year.

herman H.
Indonesia
September 14, 2014
best place
location, clean, friendly staff