Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 3070 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3070 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Eileen T.
Philippines
April 13, 2016
Nice
nice hotel and everything convenient

Wai L.
Hong Kong
April 12, 2016
convenient location!
Locate in the main street and lots of transportation nearby.

Iris C.
Philippines
April 11, 2016
Good deal
We got a good deal staying at Butterfly in victoria. Location was good, 2mins away from station. You can also ride the tram or walk to causeway bay in 10mins or so. Rooms were modern and clean. A bit cramp but that is to be expected. Handyphone was pretty useful but you cant use it as a wifi hotspot. Wifi in hotel very fast. Staff was helpful in storing our bags after checkout. Will definitely return to this hotel if its still the same price

WAI V.
Portugal
April 11, 2016
Great location
Location is real good Very close to mtr station and 15 Mins walking to causeway bay

Swaroop G.
India
April 11, 2016
staff is amazing and very attentive
Staff is Amazing. So attentive.

Mary M.
United States
April 11, 2016
Great job Butterfly!
Use of city guide/smartphone is incredible! What an amenity!

Tiffany Z.
China
April 10, 2016
Will come again
Always staying in this hotel and friendly staff will free upgrade the room to us except for this time we need to pay extra HKD 200 for King size bed. Bit disappointed, but we only stay for one night, so it s okay la.

Nary V.
Colombia
April 10, 2016
Staycation
We stayed for a night just for a staycation, as we live in HK. And we found the staff very courteous and friendly. However at the moment of booking, since I had found a better rate online, I was suggested to better book online than to book directly with them if I wanted to pay less, something I found strange as most hotels would prefer you to book directly. We stayed in the executive room, the room appearance was nice, I do not imagine how are the other rooms since the one we had was the biggest one, and I did not find it very spacious. The bed was nice, however pillows a bit uncomfortable, something I'll remember next time I stay, I hope there are softer pillows. Also the air condition's fan can be a bit noisy, there aren't many options in the AC settings. Overall my stay was great, to be a 3.5 stars hotel in Hong Kong it was not bad!

Iris C.
Philippines
April 08, 2016
Will return to this hotel
We stayed 2 nights here at an excellent price. Rooms were modern and clean, a bit small but still ok. All amenities were provided plus a local handyphone with internet which was pretty useful during our trip. Location is just 2 minutes away from Tin Hau Station. You can also walk to Causeway in 10 minutes via Victoria Park. Staff was friendly and helpful. We had our bags stored with them until 10pm. The only thing this hotel lacks is breakfast. They don't have a restaurant but offers 15% discount coupon for the thai restaurant next door. Will definitely return to this hotel next time we come back to HK.

john R.
Australia
April 08, 2016
Perfect
This was what I expected


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: