arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015

Butterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel

33 King's Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Excellent 8.1
Based on 3023 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3023 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Ong B.
Malaysia
May 09, 2016
Not value for money
Not value for money

Jasimin H.
United States
May 07, 2016
Good
I stayed here for one night only. It is good location.

Ji L.
China
May 06, 2016
Ok
Room small but ok for single traveller

Genevieve L.
Singapore
May 05, 2016
Glad I chose to stay here!
Traveled with 2 elderly in my group and the hotel was perfect! Location - close to Tin Hau MTR which isn't too crowded, Lau Li tram stop, and also the bus stop which has A11 airport bus Staff - impressed that everyone spoke English (Danny, Hoci and team)! They were always ready to help. Room - Compact and has everything you need inside. I would consider room sizes to be normal - large for HK standards and the price paid. I've stayed in much smaller rooms before. Very clean! Some reviews mentioned the walls were thin, but I couldn't hear others talking at all. Perhaps I was lucky and everyone was considerate! Handy phone - super useful for navigating and you could also buy discounted tickets to attractions. Food - Mak's Noodles and Sister Wah Beef Brisket are just nearby, along with convenience stores and many other eateries!

minchun C.
Taiwan
May 01, 2016
Good
Good

Stephen C.
Hong Kong
April 30, 2016
Very nice setting and price
Front desk is most helpful with our late checkin. Will go back for sure!

Wee G.
Singapore
April 29, 2016
Worth It
Worthy for the amount paid. Good service n friendly front desk staffs. But room were too small as compared to pic uploaded to agoda web.

Yohan W.
Indonesia
April 29, 2016
Good location, not too crowded, near MTR, plenty of food, clean & comfy hotel
The staffs are wonderful. They are so nice to us and event helps us to book and find taxis. Very helpful and friendly. Rooms are a bit compact, but got all the necessities. Clean and comfortable bed & bathroom.

Shu L.
Malaysia
April 28, 2016
Handy phone is useful
Must purchase some tickets using handy phone, high discount! However if handy phone no internet, some tickets are unable to display. Room is small but good enough for rest. Washroom flipping door is inconvenient for small space.

Nic Y.
Malaysia
April 28, 2016
Outstanding front line staff
The best thing about the hotel is their super amazing, helpful and friendly staff. Mark, Thomas and Winky are exceptional employees, amongst the best I have come across in all my hotel stays around the world and I i have stayed in many hotels. The rooms are small but clean and functional ie the air-conditioning and showers all work perfectly. The location is superb as it is in Tin Hau where there are many good eateries and near the MTR station. Overall, I would recommend this hotel highly.