arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 1294 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1294 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Staff Performance 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.1

7 Chin C.
Malaysia
July 26, 2014
Good location
Location, clean and comfortable
Fuss free hotel and good for hong kong standards but main selling point is the great location near great food choices in Hong Kong

10 Daniel S.
United States
July 25, 2014
great stay
great location, clean, nice staff
enjoyed it very much

7.7 Shue T.
Singapore
July 21, 2014
Great hotel. Room size is good and room is comfy
1. Good location , near good cafés, restaurants & Lan Kwai Fong 2. Easily accessible by public transport , 5,8 mins walk to MTR station 3. Comfy room , room size was good for HK standard. Comfy bed

6 Shui S.
Hong Kong
July 14, 2014
Good
Good
GoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGood

7.3 Stephanie H.
Malaysia
June 20, 2014
Dining and sightseeing is best
Clean Attentive staff Comfortable
Attentive and smiling staff. Clean and comfortable room.

8 Suresh N.
India
June 15, 2014
It was a pleasant experience
Friendly staff, neat room and centrally located (close to HK station)
Overall it was a pleasant experience. Though the staff told me that the bed in the Executive room is a King-size, it was more of a Queen with a wee bit of extra space. I have a King-size at home and it could comfortably sleep 2 adults and 2 kids but it was a bit cramped here and no room for extra bed. The room was a neat and tidy and had all the things needed for a short stay. I would definitely recommend the hotel to my friends.

9 HuiChi C.
Taiwan
June 12, 2014
Pretty nice place
location, price, service

9.3 Titien A.
Singapore
June 12, 2014
Great location with lots of great local food nearb
value for money, centrally located and great service

6.7 robert H.
United States
June 05, 2014
Central hotel close to the Escalators
Very friendly and helpful staff, close to restaurants and close to shopping
The Butterfly on Wellington is a functional hotel located in the center of Sheung Wan area of Hong Kong. We found it easy to get around the area as we used the Escalators for the up hill climbs to the neighborhoods above us. Our room was tastefully decorated and the bed was very comfortable. We would have stayed there longer but the rates increased significantly(doubled) due to the "Sevens" rugby football tournament and we did not feel the hotel was worth that amount of money.

8 Dan T.
Philippines
May 26, 2014
Very good hotel and location. Highly recommended.
location location location
Very good hotel and location. Highly recommended.