arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 1295 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1295 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.1

7.3 Janelle B.
Australia
November 04, 2013
Great location, quiet , no frills.
location, Simplicity, clean
the hotel was great, although not luxurious. Once booked in, no need to go through a lobby. easy to access both day and night. Although on the street the room was quiet ie no street noise. the rooms are quite small. No room service because so close to food and restaurants. didn't need to talk or see staff from booking in to booking out - so everything worked in the room.

9 SHIH H.
Canada
November 01, 2013
Affordable hotel with great service!
Great price, location and great service!
Once we found out that the original room had been recently painted and filled with smell of paint, the hotel receptionist immediately switched a room for us. In addition, they were all very kind when we asked for directions and suggestions.

7.7 Marc G.
United States
October 31, 2013
Perfect for a Hong Kong layover
location, comfort, staff
This place is cool. Nice rooms with big windows. I had a corner room so I had windows on two sides. Unfortunately I was on the 2nd floor, right below where the trash pick up was, so it was kind of an eye sore at night, but very cool to see all the hustle and bustle in the morning. The hotel is otherwise well located, the rooms were comfortable and not too small for a boutique and the shower and toiletries were outstanding. Fairly good value. I'd recommend it but I'd def ask to stay in a different room next time.

9.7 Karin H.
Germany
October 31, 2013
Good location, friendly staff
Nice decoration, very friendly and helpful staff, good location
I already stayed several times there and the location is very good, easy access to public transportation, restaurants, bars and Hong Kong busy shopping district in Central. The rooms are nicely decorated and relativity large for HKG, the staff is very friendly and helpful.

5.3 Wai K.
Hong Kong
October 26, 2013
Nothing more than a place to sleep
City view of Hong Kong Residential Area
This is a chain hotel with modern design n located in the heart of city, however it is quite a walking distance from the MTR station (at least 500m) and difficult to find as located in kinda alleys between buildings. They dont got any bell attendant there so make sure you are not coming with heavy bags and expecting to tip someone for help. There are no in house restaurant nor room service you can order, but you may found a good Burger Restaurant few blocks away near the soho area, NY style!

6.7 gan K.
Hong Kong
October 26, 2013
Location Not suitable for senior citizen.
Clean.
Hard to climb those stairs every time going out &going back to hotel..

9.3 Julia K.
Russia
October 25, 2013
nice hotel
clean, well designed, good value for money
We had a very comfortable stay at this hotel. The rooms are nice, clean and comfortable.

8 Jane C.
Hong Kong
October 16, 2013
Beautiful Butterfly - heartily recommend
clean, good price and good location
This is the newly opened Butterfly hotel, being open about one month. It’s a boutique hotel so small and intimate. We were warmly greeted, efficient & seemless check in. We had a Superior room which was lovely and beautifully decorated making it a restful environment to come back to each day. Staff couldn’t be more attentive or helpful and went out of their way to look after their guests. They don't have a restaurant but there is a relaxing area in reception where coffee is on offer each morning, a morning paper for those who want one. and internet facilities. The bed was firm but that is normal in HK hotels. Lovely quiet room with beautiful bathroom and generously stocked. The huge point of value, the room had generous storage for luggage, clothing, the fridge wasn't cluttered with a minibar, but for those wanting a drink there was no shortage of outlets close by where one could buy anything they wanted. We felt well looked after and our custom valued. We’d definitely stay there again and are happy to recommend. Lovely location - walking distance to public transport. Don't forget your Octopus card. Fruit and vegetable stalls very close by and market stalls down most side streets that lead to the main roads. Prebooking and payment made the entire process hassle free. We heartily recommend this lovely hotel. Enjoy.

6.3 Jane C.
Hong Kong
October 16, 2013
Good Location
Clean, good location and good services
Clean, good location and good services, prioce is reasonable

8 Anseilla L.
Indonesia
October 16, 2013
great location!
location, clean room and spacious bathroom
this hotel is centrally located. you can find many international and local restaurants around the hotel within walking distance. the hotel is also close to the trendy nightlife area called Lan Kwai Fong. for shopaholic, branded stores are just 10 minutes walking from the hotel. overall, the room is clean and it has spacious bathroom.