Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 1303 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1303 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.1

Ka P.
Hong Kong
March 12, 2013
A nice and comfortable stay
Location, Comfort room, Friendly staff

Maria C.
Philippines
March 08, 2013
Great location and good customer service
good location
I like the location and staff has always been friendly. I always stay here every time I'm in HK for a business trip. Although it would be best to have double beds for the rooms with twin sharing.

Kristin R.
United States
March 07, 2013
Great location, rooms seemed small and dirty
Location
The hotel was in a great location walking distance to IFC, and just a street away from the night life area. We were able to use our stroller for the most part, but did have to lift it up and down some short (6-8) steps along the way to get to IFC. Rooms were small, but a decent size for Hong Kong. Carpets were old and stained. I didn't want to walk on them bare-footed but they provided slippers. Was kind of grossed-out that my toddler was walking around on it though. Service was hit or miss depending on the representative. Some were super helpful and nice, others kind of seemed to just wave us off. We could hear our neighbors in the rooms next door pretty easily.

Genesis W.
Hong Kong
March 04, 2013
Just Okay
Good location
the hotel is in good location but house cleaning service is not enough. the room do not looks so clean and amenities are limited.

Minjin K.
South Korea
March 02, 2013
Nice butique hotel
Location, good service, comportable room
Great location near Soho and Lan Kwai Fong in Central. First room I checked in was not what I saw in the photos and bit smelly. After talked to staff, I was upgraded to suite room. The room was located on 3rd floor. I was bit worried about noise from the busy street. But it was very quiet. Nice touch with Nespresso coffee machine.

Suzanne H.
United States
March 01, 2013
Great small hotel in the heart of Central
Modern clean room, free wi-fi, comfortable bed, great location
i was here on business for a full week, and this hotel was a great location to be able to walk to many of main parts of central or catch a bus to other areas. the room felt very modern and clean, the bed was comfortable and soft, and the wi-fi was great. no complaints - very comfortable the whole week i was in town.

Kim H.
Philippines
February 28, 2013
Lovely boutique hotel in the perfect location
Clean rooms, wonderful location & accessibility to restaurants, shops & the MTR.
This is our second time to stay at the Butterfly on Wellington & it keeps getting better. It's a boutique hotel so expect small rooms, however our Deluxe Room was spacious enough for our 2 big luggage with enough room for a corner table which we used as our breakfast nook. Location is hands down one of the best in Central Hong Kong. Authentic HK food along the street some of which are opened till late; quick 5 minute walk to Queens Road Central for some shopping & access to the MTR. Free Wifi is also such a great service provided by the hotel. Staff are friendly & quite efficient.

Mackay B.
Australia
February 27, 2013
Decent Hotel with great location
Close to subway station
Another nice stay at butterfly, rooms are small, but modern and clean. The hotel itself is nicely laid out and an easy walk to both the Lan Kwai Fong area and the train station.

Kuang K.
Taiwan
February 23, 2013
Lovely little hotel near Central
Location, big room size for Hong Kong, friendly and service minded staff
Had to stay one night in Hong Kong for the transit. Booked this through Agoda, did not expect much for this price in Hong Kong. Surprised to find that the room is actually quite big for Hong Kong standards. The hotel is fully covered by wifi, although the speed is not impressive, but more than adequate for emailing. The location is about 10 min walking from both the Airport Express Station and Central metro station. One thing about the hotel is that it lacks food and beverage service outlets, however, that should not be a problem as there are a lot of good diners/restaurants close by.

KWAN L.
Hong Kong
February 21, 2013
Great Location
Location
located in the city centre. 10 min walk to the mtr hong kong station and lkf.