arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 1298 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1298 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.1

Minjin K.
South Korea
March 02, 2013
Nice butique hotel
Location, good service, comportable room
Great location near Soho and Lan Kwai Fong in Central. First room I checked in was not what I saw in the photos and bit smelly. After talked to staff, I was upgraded to suite room. The room was located on 3rd floor. I was bit worried about noise from the busy street. But it was very quiet. Nice touch with Nespresso coffee machine.

Suzanne H.
United States
March 01, 2013
Great small hotel in the heart of Central
Modern clean room, free wi-fi, comfortable bed, great location
i was here on business for a full week, and this hotel was a great location to be able to walk to many of main parts of central or catch a bus to other areas. the room felt very modern and clean, the bed was comfortable and soft, and the wi-fi was great. no complaints - very comfortable the whole week i was in town.

Kim H.
Philippines
February 28, 2013
Lovely boutique hotel in the perfect location
Clean rooms, wonderful location & accessibility to restaurants, shops & the MTR.
This is our second time to stay at the Butterfly on Wellington & it keeps getting better. It's a boutique hotel so expect small rooms, however our Deluxe Room was spacious enough for our 2 big luggage with enough room for a corner table which we used as our breakfast nook. Location is hands down one of the best in Central Hong Kong. Authentic HK food along the street some of which are opened till late; quick 5 minute walk to Queens Road Central for some shopping & access to the MTR. Free Wifi is also such a great service provided by the hotel. Staff are friendly & quite efficient.

Mackay B.
Australia
February 27, 2013
Decent Hotel with great location
Close to subway station
Another nice stay at butterfly, rooms are small, but modern and clean. The hotel itself is nicely laid out and an easy walk to both the Lan Kwai Fong area and the train station.

Kuang K.
Taiwan
February 23, 2013
Lovely little hotel near Central
Location, big room size for Hong Kong, friendly and service minded staff
Had to stay one night in Hong Kong for the transit. Booked this through Agoda, did not expect much for this price in Hong Kong. Surprised to find that the room is actually quite big for Hong Kong standards. The hotel is fully covered by wifi, although the speed is not impressive, but more than adequate for emailing. The location is about 10 min walking from both the Airport Express Station and Central metro station. One thing about the hotel is that it lacks food and beverage service outlets, however, that should not be a problem as there are a lot of good diners/restaurants close by.

KWAN L.
Hong Kong
February 21, 2013
Great Location
Location
located in the city centre. 10 min walk to the mtr hong kong station and lkf.

Guillaume P.
France
February 20, 2013
Good hotel, great location
Nice Boutique hotel , good location
Not easy to find the first time, we loved the style of the hotel. Do not seek to be pampered here, as it's more a hotel apartment environment concept. No restaurants inside, but with so many options outside, it's no downside. Central district is great and it's easy to reach all the main transports for the hotel. Some improvements could be made to floor corridors.

Reto B.
Switzerland
February 18, 2013
Very good Boutique Hotel in Downtown Hongkong
Perfect Location
A very cosy place in the middle of Hongkong! From Check-in till check-out absolutely friendy and helpful. Reception even tried to help at 4am in the morning to resolve a problem, a thing which had nothing to do with the hotel or room. Overall a tiny and clean room in the very city-centre of Hongkong.

Martha H.
United States
February 14, 2013
Great Location
Extremely friendly and helpful staff
The hotel staff were incredibly helpful and gave great tips and information. And the fact that the hotel can exchange currency was very useful during a holiday when no banks or exchanges were open.

Shin T.
Singapore
February 13, 2013
Well-maintained hotel but staff hardly seen
Location, big room
Booked a superior room during the Chinese New Year period but ended up with a much bigger executive room at the 23rd storey! If ure an English Barclays Premier League fan like me, u'll be disappointed to know that no channels in the tv telecast the matches (if i din rem wrongly, it's the same in all hk hotels 'coz hk is not football fanatic lol). The air con in the room is a central system so no matter how u adjust the controls (esp if it's too cold), it wont help! The staff kindly offered to provide a heater foc, so the temp was just fine. If ure used to high speed wifi, just note that the wifi in the room can run simple applications in ur smartphone (the lan cable in the room provided reliable internet connection) but not for playing games... U can slouch in the sofa at the reception located at first storey (not ground floor) and enjoy the powerful aircon n wifi if u desire to