arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 1298 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1298 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.1

Ka P.
Hong Kong
September 26, 2012
Lovely Hotel
Nice Location, nice decor
a modern chinese style hotel with very comfortable room. and the prime location in Central is a bonus.

LAI P.
Hong Kong
September 25, 2012
good location but so-so vicinity
smiling faces of staff
The hotel is located at Central, near the financial centre. However, the vicinity of the hotel is not that appealing as there are many fruit and food stalls around. During close of market, the ground is wet.

Robert R.
United States
September 22, 2012
Comfortable room helpful staff
Good people running hotel
Good locationThe hotel was in a good location for my business. Although they do not have a restaurant there are many very close of all types. I like the fresh fruit stand just out the door or the smoothly place just caress the street. Nice helpful people running this place and reasonable with good size rooms for hk. I would stay there again an like this place.

Choon L.
Hong Kong
September 19, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Good price and good location
it is a good hotel with good price, I will stay again in the future

On L.
Hong Kong
September 19, 2012
Great
Unbeatable location
Unbeatable location, just mins away from the MTR and all major malls and financial district of Hong Kong. it is literally in the heart of the city.

Linda T.
Malaysia
September 14, 2012
Lovely, Friendly staffs and great location.
Clean, good environment and convenience.
Strongly recommend this hotel for those who want to feel free and easy business or couple traveller. Great location and easy to access to anywhere with walking distance.

Danny F.
United States
September 12, 2012
down the street from lkf
Location
2 blocks away from the hustle & bustle of central's lankwaifong nightlife, butterfly is tucked away on the other side of the central escalators, almost part of the texture of that part of central's older neighborhood. this is not an area full of office buildings, but you'll find food stalls, local cafe's, and where you can find fresh produce in wet-market type food stalls. the hotel entrance is subtle enough to be mistaken as the typical residential apartment building. check-in was quick on the day i stayed and they upgraded me to a bigger room, which is not large by any means even for hk standards, but everything is well placed, and decor is tasteful. there was rainforest shower-head in the bathroom but no tub. mini-bar was not stocked but that's actually better as there are groceries stores and 7-11 just down the street within a minute's walk. the room had free-wifi and dvd player, along with a 32" flatscreen tv. not too many channels, but they do have cable and all the international news services. overall this was a pleasant stay. don't know if they have a gym or a restaurant as i didnt' get to try them. i would stay here again for its good price, clean rooms, and overall decent service and above-all its location.

Richard M.
United States
September 12, 2012
NIce hotel, a little dated decor
Location
nice hotel, rooms larger than hk standard in my opinion. a little dated on the decor, but maybe they are going for that vibe. location was good, quick walk to mid-level escalators and all kinds of dining/nightlife stems from there. normally this hotel was out of my price range (company reimburse), but was national holiday in china and rates were low, figured i'd give it a shot. not disappointed.

chaowana P.
Thailand
September 11, 2012
All you could ask for
Centrally located and well designed
clean room with a chinese theme. well aportioned size and ewuippred with wifi. nothing else required.

Hoi W.
Malaysia
September 10, 2012
great location, not much service though
reasonable priced at central
the room is spacious and the price is very reasonable for the pricing especially in hk central area. the hotel is about 10 minutes walk to mtr, HK$for taxi to the hong kong station if you are taking the speed train to the airport.