Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 1303 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1303 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.1

Danny F.
United States
September 12, 2012
down the street from lkf
Location
2 blocks away from the hustle & bustle of central's lankwaifong nightlife, butterfly is tucked away on the other side of the central escalators, almost part of the texture of that part of central's older neighborhood. this is not an area full of office buildings, but you'll find food stalls, local cafe's, and where you can find fresh produce in wet-market type food stalls. the hotel entrance is subtle enough to be mistaken as the typical residential apartment building. check-in was quick on the day i stayed and they upgraded me to a bigger room, which is not large by any means even for hk standards, but everything is well placed, and decor is tasteful. there was rainforest shower-head in the bathroom but no tub. mini-bar was not stocked but that's actually better as there are groceries stores and 7-11 just down the street within a minute's walk. the room had free-wifi and dvd player, along with a 32" flatscreen tv. not too many channels, but they do have cable and all the international news services. overall this was a pleasant stay. don't know if they have a gym or a restaurant as i didnt' get to try them. i would stay here again for its good price, clean rooms, and overall decent service and above-all its location.

Richard M.
United States
September 12, 2012
NIce hotel, a little dated decor
Location
nice hotel, rooms larger than hk standard in my opinion. a little dated on the decor, but maybe they are going for that vibe. location was good, quick walk to mid-level escalators and all kinds of dining/nightlife stems from there. normally this hotel was out of my price range (company reimburse), but was national holiday in china and rates were low, figured i'd give it a shot. not disappointed.

chaowana P.
Thailand
September 11, 2012
All you could ask for
Centrally located and well designed
clean room with a chinese theme. well aportioned size and ewuippred with wifi. nothing else required.

Hoi W.
Malaysia
September 10, 2012
great location, not much service though
reasonable priced at central
the room is spacious and the price is very reasonable for the pricing especially in hk central area. the hotel is about 10 minutes walk to mtr, HK$for taxi to the hong kong station if you are taking the speed train to the airport.

LAI P.
Hong Kong
September 10, 2012
Good location but so-so vicinity
Smiling faces of the staff members
It is good location for visiting Central, Sheung Wan and even Lan Kwai Fong. However, the vicinity of the hotel is not hat appealing because there are many fruit stalls and hawkers stalls around.

Morris I.
United Kingdom
September 09, 2012
Very well located and designed hotel
Location, cleanliness, excellent staff
I booked this without being able to see any of the photos for some reason so was slightly concerned as to what I would find. Should not have worried at all. From the very welcoming reception staff to a very clean and well laid out room the hotel was excellent. Would certainly return if I needed a hotel in this area.

Rene C.
Philippines
September 06, 2012
Wonderful surprise in my favorite part of town
Neat, Clean, Simple Luxuries
This boutique hotel has many great things about it: very nice interior design; very clean and neat rooms; good linens and towels; super friendly and helpful staff; very affordable price range; excellent location; and despite the small rooms and corridors, it doesn't feel claustrophobic. I would surely stay here again in my next trip.

Andrew M.
Australia
September 05, 2012
Great hotel with perfect location
Central location to all the main areas of HK
The staff were courteous and very helpful. The room was fine and the location very central. Great place.

Te W.
Taiwan
September 05, 2012
Great location but too humid in the room
many famous restaurants and shops nearby
Their free wifi is just very convenient!! Room decoration is comfortable but i dont like the humidity in the room,we can even smell it on our pillows....great location though!!!many shops and restaurant nearby open til midnight.There is a "Central-Mid-Levels Escalator and Walkway System "which lead us to IFC(Hong Kong Station),that save lots of energy and time!

keng L.
Singapore
September 05, 2012
Excellent location, good service and value.
Location Location Location
There are not much facilities but for a nice room in a great convenient location in SOHO/Central area - you can't beat this place. The shower was a bit wonky- with hot water trickling at times but otherwise the service and condition of the place was great. The Reception was accomodating when we gathered to open our own champagne and wine in the evenings and even provided ice bucket, wine glasses without any fuss. There's free wifi, free internet access at the lobby, complimentary water in the rooms and also free nespresso coffee and cookies at the reception in the mornings. If you need breakfast, you have a myraid of places to go up and down the street.