arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 1298 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1298 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.1

LAI P.
Hong Kong
September 10, 2012
Good location but so-so vicinity
Smiling faces of the staff members
It is good location for visiting Central, Sheung Wan and even Lan Kwai Fong. However, the vicinity of the hotel is not hat appealing because there are many fruit stalls and hawkers stalls around.

Morris I.
United Kingdom
September 09, 2012
Very well located and designed hotel
Location, cleanliness, excellent staff
I booked this without being able to see any of the photos for some reason so was slightly concerned as to what I would find. Should not have worried at all. From the very welcoming reception staff to a very clean and well laid out room the hotel was excellent. Would certainly return if I needed a hotel in this area.

Rene C.
Philippines
September 06, 2012
Wonderful surprise in my favorite part of town
Neat, Clean, Simple Luxuries
This boutique hotel has many great things about it: very nice interior design; very clean and neat rooms; good linens and towels; super friendly and helpful staff; very affordable price range; excellent location; and despite the small rooms and corridors, it doesn't feel claustrophobic. I would surely stay here again in my next trip.

keng L.
Singapore
September 05, 2012
Excellent location, good service and value.
Location Location Location
There are not much facilities but for a nice room in a great convenient location in SOHO/Central area - you can't beat this place. The shower was a bit wonky- with hot water trickling at times but otherwise the service and condition of the place was great. The Reception was accomodating when we gathered to open our own champagne and wine in the evenings and even provided ice bucket, wine glasses without any fuss. There's free wifi, free internet access at the lobby, complimentary water in the rooms and also free nespresso coffee and cookies at the reception in the mornings. If you need breakfast, you have a myraid of places to go up and down the street.

Andrew M.
Australia
September 05, 2012
Great hotel with perfect location
Central location to all the main areas of HK
The staff were courteous and very helpful. The room was fine and the location very central. Great place.

Te W.
Taiwan
September 05, 2012
Great location but too humid in the room
many famous restaurants and shops nearby
Their free wifi is just very convenient!! Room decoration is comfortable but i dont like the humidity in the room,we can even smell it on our pillows....great location though!!!many shops and restaurant nearby open til midnight.There is a "Central-Mid-Levels Escalator and Walkway System "which lead us to IFC(Hong Kong Station),that save lots of energy and time!

SHIH L.
Taiwan
September 04, 2012
Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel
great location,kind service attitude
acceptable price , good multi language ability in communication, also provides high-quality rooms for travelers

VIOLET L.
Singapore
September 02, 2012
Nothing fancy but in highly convenient location!
Near to many eateries
we have stayed here before and chose to come back again due to the convenient location. it's near central mtr, restaurants, eateries, night spots and shopping outlets. the biggest h&m is just nearby. rooms are small but when one is in hk you hardly stay in the hotel, basically you just need a place to sleep in.

LAI P.
Hong Kong
August 31, 2012
Good location but not that appealing vicinity
smiling faces of staff
It is located at Central, very near the financial centre. However, the vicinity of the entrance is not that appealing because there are fruit stalls and vegetable stalls around. It is wet during opening and close of the market.

LAI P.
Hong Kong
August 31, 2012
good location but unattractive vicinity
good services of staff
It is situated at Central, very near the financial centre and mid-level through an escalator. However, the vicinity of the hotel is not that appealing because there are fruit stalls and vegetable stalls around. The street is wet during opening and close of the market. The pedestrian pathway is a bit narrow.