Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 1303 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1303 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.1

Gemma S.
Australia
December 01, 2015
Last minute
location close to central and close to restaurants, comfortable room.
after a previous hotel mixup, BOW was the perfect backup for our last minute booking, they were accommodating and helpful. NO gym, pool or baby sleeping cot* The rooms were sufficient and the city view was clean.

Shiaw H.
United States
November 19, 2015
Too much noise from the construction next door
location, staffs,
Too much noise from the construction next door (from 8AM - 6PM). when the construction starts, the whole building shakes. it is so loud and unbearable. if someone would've told me this, i wouldn't stay there, no matter how cheap it is. for the price i was paying, i would def stay somewhere else. if there is no construction and you don't plan to stay in the hotel from 8AM-6PM, i would recommend this otherwise, i would not recommend, unless you like the your bed shakes while you sleep.

Katie W.
Australia
November 09, 2015
Comfortable, clean & great location
Great location, comfortable bed & very clean
Great location in the heart of central with lots of bars and restaurants near by. Hotel was clean and very comfortable. Good value for the location right in the centre of Hong Kong.

Laurent M.
France
October 23, 2015
Great location and service
Location, service, cleanliness
No frills boutique hotel with great staff. Interesting location.

Shi C.
Hong Kong
October 12, 2015
Nice hotel
Location is good
Hotel is well located near the main bar area of Hong Kong but is not too close to cause a disturbance. The smart phone that they provide is very useful especially if you have friends/family with Hong Kong numbers as you can call them for free.

Joshua O.
Singapore
October 11, 2015
Unique oriental-themed hotel
Value for money, clean rooms and friendly staff
Only stayed one night but will return again!

Helen C.
New Zealand
October 05, 2015
Friendly staff
Friendly and helpful staff, pleasant decor
The construction noise next door was very unpleasant especially early in the morning

Diana N.
Singapore
September 30, 2015
Great staff initiative!
Customer service, location, rooms
Butterfly on Wellington is the 2nd Butterfly hotel I stayed with in Hkg, first one being Morrison on Causeway Bay. Thumbs up for staff initiative (I was upgraded, given clear directions how to get to spots, escorted to taxi etc, among others!). Location is excellent as you will be surrounded by both local and international restaurants, walk to nearby Central MTR, and trendy boutiques! Distance by foot to hotel from Airport Express should be about 10 to 15min, by taxi - 5min (also depends on traffic). Book it!

Laurent M.
France
September 16, 2015
Good location
Location, quick check-in
Ok for a business hotel

Joy K.
Philippines
September 16, 2015
clean
shopping
Excellent location, nice, clean and the construction is only during the day. And who stays in their room during the day? Would definitely stay there again--smart phone provided is a big plus. Loved everything about the place! Highly recommend!