arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1515 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 4.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 5.8
  • Service 6.0
  • Value for Money 6.0
  • Food/Dining 4.9

4.7 David K.
Singapore
November 29, 2014
California Hotel
Near MTR ,walking distance to China Ferry Terminal and Avenue of Stars
Cramppy hotel.The bathroom is so small that you can literally poo,brush you teeth and shower without moving an inch.

6 Masanori A.
Japan
November 26, 2014
Nallow, No space for lugadge, small shower room
Near to shoping place,

2 ng Y.
Malaysia
November 25, 2014
Bad service and unreasonable charger
Serious issue is the air conditioner like exhaust fan, keep exhaust the outside smokey smell into room. The polite of Hong Kong people still no improve. Normal late check out for every budget or star hotel is 1pm. But this hotel charge me 500HKD ? I check out at 1pm sharp. I decide to pay just for the 1 hour late, which means 100HKD is more than enough, but they are rude, the way they talk like a lion, just want to take my money. Make me feel bad. At the end I pay them 200HKD, the girl said,hope next time not to see me again. I won't travel to Hong Kong again. Thanks.

5.7 lee H.
Malaysia
November 19, 2014
Small room
Close to shopping, cheap and clan
The hotel room is very small and not much space for movement. However, staff attitude is very helpful and location close to shopping area Ang MRT. Would suggest this hotel for budget traveller.

3.3 Suppiah R.
Malaysia
November 18, 2014
Unfriendly hotel I had ever been
1. Close to MTR station. 2. Many shopping mall & eateries around the vicinity
It wasn't a pleasant stay after all. Very noisy especially in the day time. Construction works is a nuisance to those who needs a peaceful environment. Rooms displayed on the website is not the same actually. Not so spacious for a family of 4. One have to earn thru FB or Wechat to get a complimentary drinking water. Surprise....unbelievable. Even cups wasn't provided...how do the hotel expect their customer to drink...??? Front desk manager (except the lady staff) are not friendly. They have no time to entertain their own customer. IF language is a hindrance then they shouldn't expect foreigners who speaks English. I would never recommend to my colleagues or friends who plan to visit HK in future. Thanks for the opportunity given.

6 CHARLESBOB P.
Thailand
November 18, 2014
Good Location, Small, Scary Area
Good Location
The only good thing is the location at Tsim Tsa Tsui and near the Metro Line. Apart from that, if not last minute booking, try to avoid this hotel. It is very small room (really small), no refrigerator. If for sleeping is fine but don't expect to rest or relax as the hotel is located in the area where feeling unsafe every night as the area are surrounded by non-Hong Kong foreigners who keep selling fake watched and bags. The hotel itself is fine, but the surrounding is scary.

7 MEI L.
Malaysia
November 15, 2014
Convenient
Good location , easy accessible to transportation and shopping
Satisfactory although the bathroom and toilet much too small. Bedroom also small to move around.

5.7 MEI L.
Malaysia
November 13, 2014
convenient
convenient , accessible
Satisfactory Bathroom cum Shower room much too small.

4.3 Ooi S.
Malaysia
November 12, 2014
worst stay
-
the room given not the room that I made booking. I am stay in room, the room is standard for single room. its not up to the standard of what I made the booking. the hotel suppose classified as "guesthouse" ... not a hotel. I am strongly agreed that hong kong hotel are in the high end rate, BUT this hotel just met in guesthouse standard and the room given to me just for single stay. Forever I will never made a booking of this hotel again

3.7 NGIAM Y.
Malaysia
November 11, 2014
Small Room
Small Room but the location was nice. Not comfortable for family