arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1535 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 5.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 5.8
  • Service 6.0
  • Value for Money 6.1
  • Food/Dining 4.9

Lee Y.
Singapore
April 12, 2016
Very noisy as some renovation
noisy as some renovation gg on and other neighbours talking can be heard...

MAHESH N.
Singapore
April 12, 2016
Good value for money
Overall ok

RUEL P.
Saudi Arabia
April 09, 2016
Nice hotel. If we will be back i will choose california hotel.
Nice location and can access all basic needs including bus and train terminal.

RUEL P.
Saudi Arabia
April 09, 2016
Nice hotel. If we will be back i will choose california hotel.
Nice location and can access all basic needs including bus and train terminal.

RUEL P.
Saudi Arabia
April 09, 2016
Nice hotel. If we will be back i will choose california hotel.
Nice location and can access all basic needs including bus and train terminal.

edward S.
Canada
April 04, 2016
Smelly room
My room, the only one of it's size making a move impossible, smelled strongly of mold and sewer. Staff was kind enough to give me use of a dehumidifier which, after two days constantly running, helped remove the smell for the most part. Also, pillow cases and comforter cover not clean. I did look in other rooms and did not encounter the same problem with smell so perhaps it is a one off.

PHILIP L.
Singapore
April 01, 2016
Expensive for what you got
I had a creaky bed, room was smaller than what pictures showed, and almost double the price of nearby hotels.. will not go back again

Allan D.
Canada
March 21, 2016
Great location
1 2 3
Beware, heavy smokers in the lounge! So inappropriate to allow anyone to smoke inside. Outside the building, On Nathan, if you are Caucasian, you will be constantly harassed by sleazy men offering watches and suits. The location is fantastic, right in an area with excellent restaurants and access to the MTR and across the street from the A21 bus to and from the airport, and near the Star Ferries.

Kim M.
Philippines
March 21, 2016
Bad room service
Location
It was the worse hotel I've ever stayed in. For using Agoda for many years, this hotel is a POKER FACE! The room service even reprimanded us and told us they will only clean na room before 12nn and seem to be asking us to leave the room so he can clean the room. I was shocked with this kind of service. Try it to believe it. Good thing the front guest is somehow accomodating.

Mercy L.
Philippines
March 11, 2016
OK for a budget hotel
Room was too small, but we're outside most of the time, so it was OK. Staff is helpful but the language barrier was a bit difficult. It has a great location though, very close to MTR and establishments plus Avenue of the stars is just walking distance.