Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 297 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 4.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.1
  • Service 6.2
  • Value for Money 6.7
  • Food/Dining 5.0
Sort by

Lee K. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in April 2015
Small room.nice staff.no suitable for girls
Clean
I book double bed room. But very small and pack. Luckily d staff very nice and toilet very clean
Reviewed July 20, 2015

maricel A. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in July 2015
good value for money
location, rooms and staff
very pleasant.. i was with my 2 families. we booked 2 double rooms.. it is a bit small room but its enough and comfortable. hongkong is expensive asian city anyway... i will definitely stay here again... the little bad thing is that its hard to find in first time. and alot of foreigners down try to sell something on you...but other than than it was good..
Reviewed July 18, 2015

Rodel G. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in June 2015
Canadian Hostel Became Crystal Hostel
Cheap only
I booked Canadian Hostel thru Agoda. I ended up checked in at Crystal Hostel. When I asked the reception guy, he said it was just the same, but the pictures are very different from the actual room so I think I didn't get the value for what I paid for. Room should be ok for solo travellers if you are not planning to stay in the hostel for long (good only for sleeping). The confirmation from Agoda indicated that the location is in 7th floor, I went up all there just to find out that you must check in first at the 3rd floor which is rally a waste of time and really annoying specially if you are tired from the flight and you are carrying a lot of things to check in. For your future guests, maybe you should indicate that you have to go to 3rd flr first (reception).
Reviewed June 24, 2015

Thoams M. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2014
Left us hanging dry
Canadian Hostel, Hong Kong, Hong Kong
The new hostel was very ghetto. We have stayed in the Chung King a few times but this was the worst.
Reviewed June 08, 2015

cresa S. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
A good place to crash after a long day tour
location wise, quiet place, pleasant staff
I wasn't exactly expecting a lot since I know I booked for a very cheap place. Though it is small, its rather clean and cozy. The location was a go-getter.. I am in the city to explore either by foot or bus and at the end of the tiring leg work, I find the place easily. Good place
Reviewed May 28, 2015

Jon H. from Iceland
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
A very small room, but as expected
Price, location, internet
It is what it is, the rooms are very small, but it's Hong Kong and that's pretty much your budget stay. The elevator situation is quite annoying, as there are endless queues all the time and the elevators are small and slow. I used them to get up, but took the stairs down (don't go out on ground level though). The internet was good, the rooms where cleaned every day, free water etc. It's located in a shopping complex, so can be hard to find. It's a good location for shopping and food option on Nathan Road, but the hawkers are a plague. If you can handle a really small room and are there on a budget, I'd recommend it.
Reviewed May 23, 2015

Carel M. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Easy to find
Cleanliness, Comfort, Easy access
It was pleasant and nice.
Reviewed April 14, 2015

Aharon F. from Israel
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
mini room ..about 7m
only the price is ok
So small room
Reviewed April 08, 2015

Thi T. from Vietnam
Families with young children
Stayed one night in March 2015
just for sleeping hostel
good location, cheap, clean
terrible with the elevator, always jam. giving an unsafety felling (actually, it was ok) Staffs were not really friendly. I will not come back this area when I am in HKG
Reviewed March 31, 2015

Denis M. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2015
Great Staff!
The staff is amazing! very helpful!!
Compare to other hostel, the bed was great! For once, the bathroom was also big enough to actually get inside and close de door!!
Reviewed March 06, 2015