Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 3598 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3598 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Yu L. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Best value, large room
Large room, good breakfast, close to shopping
Very pleasant. Will definitely choose this hotel for our next trip to Hong Kong.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

MUNHOO W. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Affordable Big Room in Hong Kong
Big Room, Near MRT, Near Eat Drink Shopping
Room has wifi, refridgerator, kettle, tv. Big comfortable room, big bathroom. Hong Kong rooms are known for small. At this agoda price is reall worth. Near metro station. Breakfast is a mix of western/american breakfast and chinese items. Near to many eat drink and shopping streets. grab a hongkong map from the lobby reception. if you need recommendation, ask the person at the front desk.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Karen L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Spacious room at affordable price
Room, price, location.
For Hong Kong standards, room was spacious, modern and comfortable. Room rate was affordable, included simple buffet breakfast. Disappointments were the poor wifi connecteon and front reception, the junior staff was incompetent and needs further training, the senior staff put no afford to hide his impatience despite having no crowd, and didn't seem genuine in his response to our query on room type availability, even though we requested via Agoda. We felt brushed off and unwelcomed during check in, which was dissapointing because the hotel supports Catholic charity organisations, one of the reasons we chose this hotel. Despite the poor check in experience, we were overall satisfied with our stay.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Ng Y. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in October 2013
Comfortable room
Comfortable room/shower, close to public transport, centrally located
The stay is good, as the hotel is very close walk to MTR station, spacious room and great shower. Saw a lot of bus station along the way to hotel as well. Close to city center and quite some eateries can be found within walking distance. Breakfast was just ordinary, with same type of food almost daily.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

chih-jung L. from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2013
economy choice in town
location is good,good service,window with view
location is good,good service,window with view,price is resonable.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Rachel L. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Great location, comfortable room, reasonable price
Location, comfort, quiet
Great location just off Nathan Road with good sized room for HK. Some friendly and helpful staff, some more business-like and less friendly - nice included breakfast but don't be late!
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Ma U. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Value for money, worth recommending to friends
Conveniently located near MTR station; Helpful staff; Big room compared to previous hotels I have visited
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Yen L. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2013
acceptable
good location but only under the condition that you know where this hotel is in the first place
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Henry P. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2013
Convenient and Clean
newly renovated rooms, clean and 5min walk to subway station
I wasn't aware that the rooms have been renovated compared to my last stay 3 years ago. Its now much neater and cleaner and comfortable. It should also have more international news channel.
Reviewed October 09, 2013

Christina N. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Clean and reasonable big rooms
Room size, location and friendly staffs
Overall is a good experience... The staffs were are mostly friendly except for the day we are checking out, the staff wasn't professional enough but that wouldn't stop me from going back for the 3rd time.
Reviewed October 05, 2013