arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 583 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 583 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 6.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.7

terence L.
United States
May 06, 2012
economy and quiet hotel
great price!
hotel is quiet. service and breakfast ok by reference to the price. both local call and internet are free.

Linda S.
Malaysia
May 04, 2012
Cleaningness, awesome location & great services
well furnish
Overall, is really good and convienece on our stay. Location is easy to take public transport. Conviences store is well shown too as well as food is easy to find. I'll sure will recomended to my friends.

KYUNG W.
South Korea
May 01, 2012
Quiet place
including breakfast
it's located in uptown and quite big room. but too far from mtr.

Dione E.
New Zealand
April 25, 2012
slightly older hotel with excellent service
daily room cleaning, towels etc, lovely helpful staff, average cafe onsite, not far from bus and MTR
the room was a bit older in style but very clean, comfortable beds and tiny but good bathroom and shower. just a short walk to the mtr (55y for a pass that lets you catch as many mtr you like in 24 hours - recommend this!) and also to buses. as always take a card from the hotel so taxis know how to get to id - taxis are cheap and easy to get around when your arms are full of your market bargains. we had breakfast included which was average but a good start to the day (american breakfast has choice of eggs with choice of bacon/pork chop/chicken etc, with toast juice and coffee)

TUNG L.
Hong Kong
April 22, 2012
An old hotel with not so good facilities
Low price
In a quite convenient location with lots of nearby transport The room is old, with old facilities Nice breakfast

Zona W.
April 18, 2012
Affordable price, clean room
Clean room
lodge which is clean enough, reasonable priced. we will choose this place for our next trip, though is small, not much additional features, it's definately a money value place to stay in hk.

jennifer M.
Australia
April 17, 2012
Friendly staff
None
Hotel walls were very dirty. Bathroom was tiny. No internet connection. Breakfast was very basic. Hotel was at least 20 minutes brisk walk to nearest metro.

Euray K.
United States
April 13, 2012
Small Rooms but Good Service
Clean, affordable
the location is fine with us since we find public transport easily while we stay there. only the beds are little bit smaller than regular twin beds. but, their offer great value. overall we're satisfied.

Kenneth K.
United States
March 24, 2012
Lovely hotel but small rooms
has a choice of smoking or nonsmoking floor, free internet, daily cleaning
My stay was good. I mainly used it for sleeping and showering.

Yana K.
Australia
March 12, 2012
Lovely hotel good Location
The sevvice was nice there
my stay there at the caritas lodge was very nice it is a lovely hotel the rooms are little small but the service was very nice also caritas lodge is in a good location also it only took me 15 min to get to the train station to get to go where i needed to be at and the to all the shops also.