Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 583 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 583 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 6.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.7

YIP M.
China
August 07, 2011
Caritas Lodge
SIlencer but nearby railway
caritas lodge is a good place for leisure and f & b. it located nearby mongkok, centre of h.k. there are several public transportation around the hotel. such as mtr, public buses, light buses, taxi. also, the fee for those public trasport are quite cheap compare with other cities. i like the location of the hotel. it gives me a good place for relax as there is quite far away from the busy of the city. but you can find mtr in just a minute. i will recommend to other for this hotel.

Dahlia A.
Philippines
August 03, 2011
Breakfast is good!
Food served during breakfast and neatness
The hotel room is small but clean and walking distance to shopping mall, market and church. The employees can help direct the area I want to go and can speak english.

Ong M.
Malaysia
August 02, 2011
clean and friendly
clean rooms and helpful staff
although the distance to the train station is somewhat far, taxis are not to expensive to mongkok. english speaking front desk staff helps when needing information.small hotel makes it quiet and pleasant

Ongkoratna T.
Indonesia
July 29, 2011
Clean and good service
the price is ok....
everything it's ok.....but to MTR station a little bit far and not convenience to single travellers....

Jacob S.
United Kingdom
July 26, 2011
Great little place. Not too far from the main city
nice rooms. helpful staff
Me and my partner thoroughly enjoyed our stay in here, great rooms, good bouncy beds. The staff were lovely, although they seemed to dissaprove of the fact we were in a homosexual relationship. Also they didn't speak any Romanian, which we were surprised at. Overall a great stay, even if we didn't get much sleep!

Tjio M.
Sweden
July 17, 2011
Great service
The price is very resaonable.
The room is not very big but ok.The personal is very helpful.

Krista M.
Finland
July 12, 2011
Basic hotel with nice personnel
If you need sleeping place and shower, this is a good choise and also price is good.
Nice basic hotel with 10 minutes away from metro station, so location was quite good. Staff were friendly and hotel was clean and comfortable. We did not spent time in hotel so for sleeping and shower purposes it was good and not expensive. Breakfast was not so good but it was still nice to have a cup of coffee in the morning.

Ka M.
Hong Kong
June 30, 2011
Acceptable
Service quite good
location is a little bit away from mtr, but still acceptable. the room is average size, air con/ tv are a old style one, basically, all in all it is acceptable compare the price the room size and location. the service is quite good, may be due to not much visitor in their hotel, thats why they can always provide high standard of service

Rogelio P.
Philippines
June 28, 2011
Great hotel service but small rooms
Friendly staffs and clean place
it was a worthwhile stay in this hotel even though the rooms were small. if you are on a budget, this is the right hotel/lodge for you. even though the mtr's a little far away from the hotel, a good exercise will do it to reach mongkok.

Sheilaline E.
Philippines
June 25, 2011
very nice hotel and staff but far from everything
very large rooms ggod for family stay
we really had a hard time findin the hotel and it's very far from any other establishments. though the hotel is very nice and their triple room is very big with a sofa.