Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 583 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 583 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 6.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

James L. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2011
Good budget hotel with good service
Good customer service
I got a fairly big room for hong kong standard. I have lots of walking space. Room is clean and customer service is good. nice food in its cozy little cafe. A very good choice in Hong Kong if you don't mind the 15mins walk from MRT.
Reviewed May 20, 2011

Kenneth N. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
---
hotel clean, service good, helpful. bathroom too small. reasonable prices. walking times need 20-25mins. mrt far from hotel. hotel can arrange bus pick up to airport.
Reviewed May 18, 2011

Nicepura R. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
Hotel in the middle
location
the hotel is good vis-a-vis it's price. it's location is betwwen kowloon and hongkong island ...so good one for me as i can go whichever way at the same distance.
Reviewed May 10, 2011

QUOCHUNG D. from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
Great location with good services
Nice room, convenient transportation
This hotel locates at Kowloon area, near Mongkok East MRT, just 5-10 minutes by walk. The facilities are good, nice breakfast, helpful receptionist. Ok for all at this hotel. I and my friend will come back to this hotel for next time travel to Hong Kong and will suggest to my friends.
Reviewed May 07, 2011

Louis F. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2011
Decent room size, tiny bathroom
Good size, friendly service and relatively cheap
not bad at all, though a bit of a way from the nearest mtr. easy enough to walk though and an overall comfy stay. included breakfast which we forgot about and hence can't comment on, but the overall impression was average. recommended, but i only picked as it was close to where i needed to be.
Reviewed May 03, 2011

Marianne G. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011
Cozy, clean hotel with friendly staff.
Good location. Cheap. Fairly quiet. Good location.
we're on the 10/f overlooking the highway to lion rock. had a nice view of lion rock. night view is even better. room is quiet (except noises from the traffic- it's hong kong), clean. service was good. cafeteria on 1/f was convenient.. location is convenient. we walked to and from the train station (mongkok east).
Reviewed May 01, 2011

anna C. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
nice place
room and customer service
The hotel is quite difficult to find but is very near to the city and to everything that you will need. The staffs are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is nice but a little variety will not hurt once in a while. This place is recommended if you are on a tight budget and you want to enjoy Hong Kong because it is very accessible.
Reviewed April 29, 2011

Clement C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in April 2011
lovely hotel and service with a smile.
complementary breakfast
We found the staff are friendly and happy to help in any ways. The breakfast every morning with such a variety to choose from is money worth plus plus. The room size is small but very comfortable for Asian size people. Overall, we're very happy for the room service provided and staff assistance.
Reviewed April 20, 2011

Varatanan T. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011
Good location with the resonable price
The location
The hotel location is nice, peaceful and not busy. The room is small and bed is quite short for tall person. for breakfast I would recommend the Congee and Chinese Bun to be your choice.It takes around 10 min. or so to walk to the nearest MTR. There are the flower & plant market, minimart and restaurant along the way. From the hotel,it's very convenient to go for shopping in Mongkok,
Reviewed April 19, 2011

FRANCIS C. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
Friendly Staff and Central Location
Clean, friendly, and convenient location to retail businesses
Staff are friendly and helpful. Walking distance to major retail businesses. Easy access to public transportation.
Reviewed April 14, 2011