arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 583 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 583 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 6.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.7

7.3 Barry J.
United States
February 12, 2013
Safe hotel with wonderful service
Inexpensive Hotel with WIFI and very helpful staff
The Caritas lodge is sort of like the YMCA(now Cityview) in YauMatei before they renovated. Meaning it has basic amenities, but thankfully there are no silly glass bathrooms to deal with. That being said the 11th floor room I stayed in had vinyl tile flooring that had some installation issues. My double twin room was pretty small, but the WIFI had no issues. In this price range free wifi is not so common, and the breakfast was good. I actually liked the set meal on the weekday better than the weekend buffet. The wonderful part was the very helpful reception who seemed genuinely concerned about their guests. They were always helpful, and would find you a taxi if needed which I needed once a day going into town. It is not very expensive going to Prince Edward station but you need to plan on having some extra cash on hand if you stay here. Only downside being not near a MTR station because the MTR is so good, but I would stay here again.

7.7 Elena C.
Australia
February 08, 2013
Good and friendly service
Free wifi buffet breakfast , free wifi access
Although the funniture is old , it is still acceptable The overall area is clean with good view of the city nearby It is very convenient , well connected to the hong kong side and to the nearby shoping area. The ari condition system is still okay during this weather but I am afraid an upgrade will be necessary during warmer weather The TV need to be upgrade as well Overall my stay is good

7 rukmini T.
Indonesia
February 07, 2013
Lovely, cozy, quiet hotel
Older building, nice view, quiet location
Older building close to quiet residental and school locations. Good service

8.3 Fanny L.
Canada
February 07, 2013
It's a nice hotel in residential area really quiet
The main street busy with traffic only 20 minutes walk to all ameneties
Although small room and small standard twin beds but it's quiet when windows were shut. It located on the main street busy with traffic so when return to lodge late at night it's still safe. The front desk receptionists are polite and friendly as well as the cleaning staff. The free breakfast provided with hotmeal although it's same menu everyday but on Saturdays, Sundays offered western and chinese style buffet, this save you lots of money to buy something else from your free breakfast deal. It's only 20 minutes walk to the New Century Plaza which has the link to the other side of the busy streets in Mongkok which has good places for food and entertainment. I for sure will return to the same lodge next time for my visit in Hong Kong.

8.3 Aaron D.
Australia
February 07, 2013
Fantastic hotel in great location and nice view
Comfortable beds and doonas, nice city view, super delicious included breakfast
This hotel is in a great position nearby the bird park and just a short walk into Mongkok you can smell the fragrant scent of the flower markets, the star gazer flowers are very nice. There are also fantastic food Resto's nearby and 24 hr convenience stores a short walk away. The included breafast is amazing with American, Chinese and noodle soup options. Try the macaroni beef soup, it's a hit plus if you're lucky you'll get the buffet selection on one of your days. All in all a very satisfying trip

6.7 Stella C.
Hong Kong
February 06, 2013
Great service with very friendly staff
Quiet location
Staff are very warm and friendly. Everyone is helpful. Room is just good size for this value. But it is a bit torn out. Toilet is too small and the shower water runs abnormally slow. Difficult to control right temp. of water. A bit struggle when having the shower especially traveling with young kids. Renovation for hotel, restaurant and room is deem required in order to provide a better living standard. Local food free breakfast is excellent, children love it although the cafeteria is not up-to-date designed.

8.7 Jocelyn F.
Malaysia
February 04, 2013
Great service
good size rooms, breakfast included, clean rooms
we stayed here for 3 nights. overall the stay is pleasant. the location is about 15 minutes away from the nearest mtr station. the roads are safe. the staff are very helpful. the hotel even have different packages for tourist to ocean park and other places.

5.7 chee L.
Malaysia
January 30, 2013
Great location and big room
quite big room
actually we arrived at very late time and check out very early. But the room quite big. Is a very good location hotel.

8 WONG P.
Hong Kong
January 28, 2013
Quiet environment
staff are friendly
Windows in the room has a nice view on the street, the environment is quiet. Staff are helpful.

7.7 Siu Y.
Hong Kong
January 15, 2013
In quite resential area
Staff are friendly and polite. Room is acceptable in Hong Kong standard
Worth for money. Safe resential area, door to door access to public transport.