arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 781 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 781 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 6.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Staff Performance 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.9

6.3 Raymund R.
Philippines
May 09, 2013
Good Budget Hotel
Near Public Transport, Local Restuarants, Easy check in and check out
Staff was very attentive, gives good direction to Public transport and we were able to buy Disneyland Tickets at a Discount in the Hotel.

7 JASON H.
United Kingdom
April 11, 2013
A good value hotel, with lots of buses nearby
Lots of buses to connect to, lots of eating joints outside, Aberdeen boating area
This is pretty much a budget hotel. For the price we paid, it presents very good value. Especially considering a breakfast (simple) was included, plus being in Hong Kong. This is not a classy hotel, with mod-cons like flat-screen TVs, other room gadgetry and lots of facilities. It is however, less busy, hectic and cleaner than a hostel. Also, the room size was pretty good. I liked staying in the Aberdeen area for a few days. There were lots of cheap places to eat. No metro was not a problem, as there were buses everywhere. We connected easily from here to go to the 'Peak' and also Ocean Park. This hotel also had a small discount on Ocean Park tickets which was an additional bonus! All in all, a good choice for a few days.

6 Yana S.
Russia
March 26, 2013
The hotel is very very far from the center of hk
Perfect breakfast, free transfer to Airport station
We stayed only for 1 night in this hotel and we didn't expect it to be so far from the center of hk and from the airport. It took us around 475 hk dollars to get from the airport to the hotel by taxi. As a plus I can mention, that there is a free bus to the airport staton (in central metro station) where you can take a train to the airport. As for the room - it is very small, but good for short staying. What we really enjoyed here is breakfast. It was very tasty and good. The staff hardly speaks English, except the receptionists.

8 Galyna V.
Ukraine
March 23, 2013
Great Budget Option
Value for money, direct bus from airport, helpful staff
Good budget option, decent breakfast. Try boat tour nearby - brilliant.

8.3 vesna M.
Germany
March 12, 2013
all good
quiet stay
really nice place. away from city, quiet. standard room size, large for hkg hotels standard. very functional, everything works. very polite staff.

8.3 victor L.
Singapore
March 12, 2013
good place
quiet
nice place to stay, very professional staff, courteous. good size rooms for hongkong. shower stall very very small though.

7.3 John H.
Hong Kong
March 09, 2013
decent hotel with simple breakfast
easy to ride a bus toward central or causeway bay.
easy to ride a bus toward central or causeway bay. a lot of small local restaurants surround the hotel.

6.3 Chun F.
Australia
March 04, 2013
Nice hotel
friendly staff
Stayed here before and it is good value for money but transport is not the best. Got stuck in traffic going out to causeway bay for over an hour in the tunnel. Completely wasted my time.

10 HAN Q.
China
February 28, 2013
a nice hotel
good location convenient traffic nice breakfast
the room was much larger and better than what i had expected i will book this hotel again next time

8.3 DAPHNE W.
Canada
February 18, 2013
Great Stay
Clean, Comfortable
It was overall a great stay. It would be nice if there was the breakfast buffet as when we stayed the first time, the breakfast buffet was available.