Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 801 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 801 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 6.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Jake F.
Philippines
November 06, 2012
Great location, near ocean park.
Very clean room and staff is good in english
Hotel is very recommended. Staff is good in speaking English and can assist you with almost all you need to have a tour in the Country.

Fu Y.
Hong Kong
October 27, 2012
small room
location is easy to find
First time to stay in Caritas Oswald Cheung International House with friends. The location is good because we go Ocean Park for Halloween Party. It's easy to find, and quite a lot of restaurants nearby. Yet the room is quite small, the staff there is nice and helpful. Good experience there, probably will go again in future.

Fu Y.
Hong Kong
October 27, 2012
Good food nearby
lots of good restaurants around the hotel
First time to stay in Caritas Oswald Cheung International House with friends. The location is good because we go Ocean Park for Halloween Party. It's easy to find, and quite a lot of restaurants nearby. Yet the room is quite small, the staff there is nice and helpful. Good experience there, probably will go again in future.

Eithel G.
Philippines
October 25, 2012
Accesible hotel with helpful staff
good location, friendly staff, clean rooms
The hotel was near bus stops so it was easy to go to Central and other places of interest. It was a pleasant stay, the rooms were clean and the staff were friendly. The only issue we had with this hotel were the beds - they were not soft at all and since they only put together 2 twin beds to make a double bed, we could feel the edges of the beds when we stayed in the center.

Chin C.
Hong Kong
October 24, 2012
Affordable International House
Spacious room, free breakfast and WiFi, friendly staffs
It's quite convenient to get to the hotel from the airport as the hotel provides free shuttle bus service. Even if you miss the schedule of the service, there is an airport bus A10(HK$48.00) which can also get you there. Remember to get off at the "Tin Wan Street" bus stop and the hotel is just a few minutes walk from the stop. The hotel has a humble entrance and the check-in service is on the 1st floor. The double room we stayed in is quite spacious compared with the standard of some other new design hotels. The room is clean furnished with wooden floor and provided with free WiFi. However, there are some dirt covered the ventilation fan of the bathroom and mould in the bathtub that is a bit downgraded to the overall cleanliness. Staffs are very helpful and friendliness. Free Breakfast is simple but given with 3 options. It's not bad. General speaking, it's fair to say that is's a good deal in terms of the price of spacious room in HK.

wendy L.
United States
October 21, 2012
Great hotel and excellent location.
Location and service
hotel is in an excellent location. public transportion is located in front of hotel. need help on attractions and transportation.just ask staff. breakfast is great. excellent staff

mann L.
Malaysia
October 15, 2012
Nice hotel
Convenient in the sense of food and buses to any way.
Nice, clean, good service, big room, nice to stay. Convenient to take bus to Central. but only limited bus from jetty(macau-hk island). it takes about 45mins to hotel. better plan for the transportation time from 1 place to another.

Laila D.
Philippines
October 13, 2012
Affordable hotel with basic services
spacious rooms, comes with free breakfast, efficient staff service, free shuttle to central hong kong
Rooms provided the basic amenities with friendly and helpful staff. Comes with free breakfast and shuttle.

da G.
China
October 09, 2012
clean and convenient hotel
very clean, 20mins by bus from central
i arrived at 11 pm in the evening, the gentlemen at the front desk was very helpful, since we are a family of three, they add us another bed at hkd. the place was a little noisy though but where in hong kong isn't

Cheung L.
Hong Kong
October 04, 2012
Comfortable budget hotel
Low price, good view, comfortable bed
Rate is relatively low but still provide free breakfast. Our room was located in the high level floor so we have a good view (Aberdeen harbour and Ap Lei Chau). The bed is quite comfortable. However, they seems do not have a large double bed, and they need to combine 2 single bed together, and so there will be an uncomfortable gap in between. Also there was no shampoo and shower gel in the bedroom.