arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 780 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 780 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 6.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.9

6 Cheung L.
Hong Kong
July 25, 2012
Room with reasonable price
Good view and free breakfast
It located not far away from Aberdeen city center (within 10 mins walk), and also convenient transportation is availbale (but limited to bus only). Very surprised that the room rate (quite reasonable) include a very nice breakfast.

7.3 Yee N.
Taiwan
July 18, 2012
a very friendly and comfortable International hous
Rm no.1904 is clean and tidy. love it. and the space is large enough to let kid play. very nice.
it is pretty close to Ocean Park, Ap Lei Chau and Lamma Island. that's the reason we chose. the hotel itself is great too. the view to Aberdeen is wonderful and staffs are very polite and friendly. well-trained. it is a good place to visit and stay. thank you.

7.3 Yee N.
Taiwan
July 18, 2012
a very friendly and comfortable International hous
comfy and clean:-)
Rm. 2406 has a great view. the graveyard didn't bother us and kids had fun. like it a lot.

7 Cheuk L.
China
July 17, 2012
Good services
Nice place
relex trip nice to travel in hk side better to bring below with your personal cleaning tools they will provide a nice room to u but the washroom just a little bit small

8.3 Huang D.
July 17, 2012
Worth it!
spacious and good money
spacious and clean. Though no underground transport, buses are easy.

9 Huang D.
July 10, 2012
Highly recommend it
spacious room and good price
This room is spacious and clean. It's hard to find such quality hotel and a reasonable price in HK. Although it's a bit distant from shopping area, transport is easy. It's a good area to stay.

7.3 Lukas T.
Indonesia
July 10, 2012
Hotel with spacious room
Big room
The location is far from anywhere, but easyly reachable with bus. Hotel has big room, staff was not so nice and lack of information, but it's ok, since it looks most of them are only trainee.

8.3 Guo H.
Singapore
July 08, 2012
quiet hotel in a busy town
quietness
I had to attend a course at a nearby school. It was the nearest hotel, every morning I have to walk up the hill and through the market, shopping centre, it was a nice look at the normal life of hong kongers. Behind the school, there is a nice trekking route, started from the reservoir. You can take up to 2 hrs. Nice view of the skyline and the sea. You can walk till the ocean park.

2.7 Andreu D.
United States
July 07, 2012
Very basic hotel, definitely 2 stars
None
I booked this hotel because it was convenient to a wedding I had to attend on the Aberdeen side of HK island. However, now looking back, I would have reconsidered staying at a hotel on the other side in Central, Admiralty or Wan Chai. The room was very basic and run down. It took several minutes to get an iron from housekeeping even after calling 2 times for it. I would not stay here again.

7 Iris O.
China
July 05, 2012
Great location
Price is good
Hotel not as good as 2 years ago, but the price is fine compare to other hotels. Location is ok which is 10mins walk to Aberdeen. Breakfast is good!