Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 801 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 801 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 6.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.9

ZIQIAO W. from
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
Good hotel in HK
nice hotel
I enjoyed my stay in this hotel for the room is well-equipped and the location is nice. Price is good, compare to other hotels in the same level.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Wu C. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2012
Convenient getaway from the busy city centre
Good services, location
The hotel is located in Aberdeen, a 15 minutes bus ride from Causeway Bay (if the traffic is smooth). I found this quite a good location as the neighbourhood is more quiet than central Hong Kong. The service is good and the rooms are well maintained.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Philip N. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
good
good buffet breakfast
good neighborhood. close to everything, restaurant, ocean park. close to bus stops, shopping center nearby within 2 minutes walk. and lobby staff are very helpful, and knowledgeful. even i have been checked out 3 days later, i left something in the room, i called them and they helped me to find it. i recommend this hotel.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

MABLE W. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2012
Affordable price with good quality
spacious room, clean bathroom
Pros: - spacious room - clean bathroom - comfortable mattress - bus stations are just round the corner - nearby local food store and convenient stores and even supermarket Cons: - far away from shopping centres - some reception offices are under training, we had to wait for long while we check in and out - breakfast: not many varieties
Reviewed August 04, 2012

Ka H. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2012
Nice Hotel with reasonable price
spacious
Spacious while compared with other hotel, reasonable price which include breakfast. Good wifi signal, bed was comfortable but double bed means two single bed put together . Not much choice for dining, but overall satisfaction.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Thomas C. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in July 2012
Excellent for the price
Clean and modern, friendly and helpful staff, shuttle to Hong Kong Station for in-town flight checkin
we are very satisfied with our experience at caritas. will definitely stay there again. it helps if you are somewhat familiar with the transit systems because the hotel is not centrally located but well served by public transits.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Nicola S. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
Nice hotel, great staff.
The rooms were spacious (for HK) and the breakfasts were very nice.
We enjoyed our time here, however the location is not that great for tourists. I don't think it is a great choice of hotel for tourists, they do not have information about tours, bus routes etc available.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Cheung L. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed one night in July 2012
Room with reasonable price
Good view and free breakfast
It located not far away from Aberdeen city center (within 10 mins walk), and also convenient transportation is availbale (but limited to bus only). Very surprised that the room rate (quite reasonable) include a very nice breakfast.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Yee N. from Taiwan
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
a very friendly and comfortable International hous
Rm no.1904 is clean and tidy. love it. and the space is large enough to let kid play. very nice.
it is pretty close to Ocean Park, Ap Lei Chau and Lamma Island. that's the reason we chose. the hotel itself is great too. the view to Aberdeen is wonderful and staffs are very polite and friendly. well-trained. it is a good place to visit and stay. thank you.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Yee N. from Taiwan
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
a very friendly and comfortable International hous
comfy and clean:-)
Rm. 2406 has a great view. the graveyard didn't bother us and kids had fun. like it a lot.
Reviewed July 18, 2012