Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 801 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 801 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 6.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Kevin K. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
Good value for the money
Clean room, efficient staff, responsive staff
I chose this hotel for the advertised proximity of 6km to Mathilda Hospital. Unfortunately, it turned out to be a 25 min. minimum taxi ride which cost 96-100HKD. The hotel is also located in an area in which it is difficult to get a taxi. However, the room was clean and the staff responded immediately to a problem with the toilet and fixed it.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Kai C. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2013
Room air-con not cold, staff nice
location, staff, floor
air-con not cold and so hot in the room the bed is not comfortable only staff good
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Yan Y. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2013
ok la, but it is ffar
far, clean, big
i think the hotel is big, very clean, staff very nice, food is quite good, price is acceptable, but it is so far to me, i have to use 45mins to travel there. luckily, this hotel is quite good, the location has lots of food. thanks
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Michel K. from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
Hidden Gem on Hong Kong Island
Big room, reliable internet, great staff
Great place, good hospitality, welcoming, shuttle bus, friendly staff. enjoyed my stay very much. Would have stayed longer than one night but they were fully booked 4 nights straight!.. Good for them..
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Roma M. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
No hassle..
Big room, nice buffet breakfast, silent hotel
It's good..I will come back and stay there. But the air conditioning is needed to upgrade because we're from tropical country, it's hot to stay..and air purifier /scented spray may it help to the carpet smell..
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Wai Y. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
Simple room and Value for money
Clean room, value for money
The hotel deco was simple and wear down, especially the bathroom. However, the room size was big comparing with other city hotel in Hong Kong. Overall, it was a budget hotel standard.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Ka C. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2013
Poor bathroom dirty
Nice staff
Reviewed November 06, 2013

ABDUL Y. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
A value for money
Big and comfortable beg, friendly and helpful staff, big room
We were check-in late at the evening (10.00 pm) but the staff was helpful and nice. No problem during check-in. The staff also help us to get the taxi. They also help us to choose the best transportation during out tour at HK. The best part was, there was one night during outing, our door were not closed. The security help us to close it while the reception wait in front the room just to make sure that we noticed the problem and make sure there was no missing of belongings. For that, we thank them so much.
Reviewed November 01, 2013

Yuen W. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2013
Clean, convenient and nice hotel
Clean, convenient, friendly staff
The hotel is reasonably priced, conveniently located and with friendly staff.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Tan C. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
a great shopping paradise, delicious food...
quiet and peaceful, breakfast provided and large room size (for HK hotels)
great stay ! good room size and easy access to most of the places especially Stanley beach.
Reviewed October 24, 2013