arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.7
Based on 730 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 730 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.5
  • Service 6.0
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.4

Yee T.
Malaysia
May 27, 2013
Comfortable, clean
Bed, water heater

Michelle D.
Philippines
May 24, 2013
hotel in tst
near tsim sha tsui area

PHYLLIS L.
Singapore
May 22, 2013
Ok stay for budget travellers
Renovated, clean, good location.
The location was good, easy to find. The room was renovated and clean enough for stay though small. Not exactly hotel standard but ok if on a tight budget. Good for budget travelers.

Alastair W.
Australia
May 22, 2013
Clean room with ensuite and wifi good location
Location, Price, Wifi
One of dozens of budget guesthouses in Chung King Mansion, probably the cheapest place to stay in HK. Room was clean, and tiny, but hey it's hong kong so you have to expect that. Staff were pretty nice. Room is cleaned daily. Internet works well. Location is great.

Yahnnah F.
Philippines
May 21, 2013
Accessibility and Convenience
The hotel's location is very accessible to museum, parks and to shopping centers. train stations, ferry terminals are witin the area. Our room is kept clean everyday and staff accommodating
We were a family of four and were given a room with two double-sized beds.Room space was quite limited as expected in all hostels but we were able to maximize the space. Staff were English-speaking and accommodating and you can even ask them for directions. As to its location, its quite near Avenue of Stars, Museum of Art and the Space Museum. And if you have plans in going to Macau. the China Ferry Terminal is a few blocks away(10-15min walk). Overall, if your in for budget traveling and maximizing your days consider staying in Carlton Guest House. Me, my mom and my sister definitely enjoyed our stay.

Corine Y.
Malaysia
May 20, 2013
poor soundproofing and
location, price
I shouted to stop him from opening the door (to do daily cleaning) when he knocked because i was still inside the room. However, he still opened it and looked inside. (was thinking what if I was bathing or changing clothes?) On the day of checking out, the staff knocked my door and asked me if I was checking out on the day. I think he should call to ask instead.

Ramon G.
Philippines
May 14, 2013
The hotel is ok. Just good enough for sleep
near shopping area, restaurants and easy to get public transportation

Gloria C.
Philippines
May 14, 2013
Friendly staff to mention "Steve"
accessible, clean room and good airconditioning unit

Mah Y.
Malaysia
May 13, 2013
Just stay here to sleep, nothing else
Clean, friendly staff, close to shopping centre
It is amazing. The smallest i had been stay all the while of my travelling experience. Looks it is quite expensive when i knew the environment return to me. ALthough the room is too small for us (2 people), however, the bed is comfortable. I can sleep very well every night.

Mah Y.
Malaysia
May 13, 2013
Just stay here for sleep purpose nothing else
Near to city and public transport. Have free wifi. friendly staff.
Quite good, the staff are friendly, and able to answer our questions. However the rooms are too small,don't really like the room size. However, the bed is comfortable, i can sleep very well everyday.