Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 731 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.5
  • Service 6.0
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.4

Chun Y. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2012
Ultimate small room
Price & Location
It transferred us to some other hostel which is bad condition. Do not fooled by the photo shown...
Reviewed February 06, 2013

BEOM K. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Carlton Guest House
no adv
don't make a reservation this hotel. a lot of kakaroch in the room.
Reviewed February 05, 2013

J D. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Small but clean rooms, cheap hotel
very good location, very near train station and harbour
The guest house is centrally located at the heart of Hong Kong, near shopping, dining and sightseeing. Rooms are small especially the toilet, but its clean and its cheap.
Reviewed February 01, 2013

Nik A. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in January 2013
5 star location but very tiny little room
Nearby shopping area and many choices for Halal food
I was shocked when I first saw the room..very small but yet the location is good.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

PORNRAVEE C. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
nice place,,,small room ..good location
good...i love this place
this trip i went there to eat eat eat and shop shop shop this hotel is nice locaton ...near MTR
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Anthony K. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Beat Wifi in town
clean, amazing wifi
our room was very tiny with no window but the room was nice, new and had incredibly fast wireless internet. despite the small room i would stay here again.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

zijun L. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
tiny room but Clean and good location
Very convenient
friendly staff helped use to find & arrange my stay at this hotel. great location as it is near mrt station and shopping mall. rooms are clean and equipped with wifi.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

lea G. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
small hotel but clean
inside town
we purchased carlton guest house,but when we arrived there,the rooms at carlton is full,so they give us another hotel call new hong kong hostel.its not fair.the room has no window and noisy fan.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Roger O. from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Great location, very good service.
Good bed, very good shower
Chung King mansion is a very good place to be. Lot's of hotels here. This room was new, which made it a very good place to stay.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

jihye S. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2012
very much cheap
just can walk around HK
chung king mansion is very close to star way. also, there are many shop in there. I really comfort stay !
Reviewed January 11, 2013