arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.7
Based on 730 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 730 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.5
  • Service 6.0
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.4

Susanny L.
Indonesia
December 17, 2012
Small but comfortable
Shopping district
Even though room is a little small, it is very comfortable and service is excellent.

Susanny L.
Indonesia
December 17, 2012
Great location but small rooms
Affordable price
Even though room is a little small, it is very comfortable and service is excellent.

Peter M.
Philippines
December 12, 2012
Best Location but small rooms
Best location
Rooms are small but it is found in the best location. It is very near mtr station and on one of the busiest part of Nathan Road. Cleaning lady is very nice (and very much deserves a tip! ;) TV have only local channels, though. For backpackers and travellers, hotel is ok. Just don't expect a big space to go around on.

ANTONIETTE T.
Philippines
December 12, 2012
Friendly staff
near train station
hot water is working. hotel location is inside a busy building.

Ma N.
Philippines
December 07, 2012
Good location and near shopping areas
The guesthouse is okay, clean room, near shopping areas and convenient. Crowded people at the ground floor. Mixed races. Reception area and staff were accomodating.

Colin J.
Malaysia
December 02, 2012
Nice location but rooms kinda small
Clean and quiet
overall okay if you are looking for budget stay in hong kong. most of the time we don't spend our day in the room so we don't mind so much about it. as long as we have a roof over our head for a good night's sleep and re energize for next day's shopping adventure we are fine.

Lim H.
Malaysia
November 27, 2012
Good location but surrounded but indians
Super good location
The location is extremely convenient as it is located at one of the busiest streets in Hong Kong. You can easily get good food within walking distance. The room is extremely small as expected but it is relatively clean and the guest house does housekeeping everyday! Also, note that this building where the guest house is located at is mostly occupied by Indians.

lim L.
Malaysia
November 26, 2012
Great location but small rooms
good location and good service
the lift and room is small but the price is reasonable and the room is clean. it is good location to get restaurant, mrt station, shopping mall, tourist market and within 5 minutes walking distance to harbor. i hope they can upgrade their alarm system because we was socked by false alarm in the first and second day early in the morning and we was informed by their staff that was happen regulary due to the building was old.

Jinn L.
Malaysia
November 25, 2012
bird cage small room
Strategic location
the location is situated downtown at tsim sha tsui area and easy access by bus and mtr. the room is extremely small with no space to put the luggage. our luggage have to out underneath the bed. the bath room is very small with no space to turn around as well. not recommend for single lady traveler as the building is full with foreign country people from nepal, india, africa and etc.

Chin A.
Malaysia
November 23, 2012
Great location but tiny restrooms
Location, Clean.
I booked Carlton Guest House but was given a room on Garden Guest House which is located up stair. It is located on Block C which the lift is all the way to the back, there are two lift but one is for odd number floor and the other one is for even number floor. The room long enough but less than 2 meter width, my hand can touch both side of the wall at the same time. You have to put your luggage under the bed. The main issue i have with this guess house is the toilet is tiny beyond practical comfort level. It is less than 1 meter width, i guess is about 80cm width. The most comfortable position you can have while talking shower is to sit on the toilet bow, and the water will leak through the sliding door the corridor everytime you take a shower. I have stay with other Hostel in Chungking Mansions with a slightly bigger toilet. If the toilet can be 20cm wider to be practical I would have no complaint for this price.